Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Buffet was amazing
Cons: later check out, just so we could enjoy the facilities
Short stay for GF and I. Room was nice, clean upon arrival, bed was comfy. Sunday buffet was amazing, tons of options but slightly disorganized. Didnt get a chacne to use fitness facilities or pool but looked amazing. Parking in a ramp was also a plus. About 40 cab to downtown Minni but the hotel had a company they negotiated with. Drinks at bar were good, maybe a little spendy compared to what I was used to. Overall, really great place with a nice helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No charge for extra coffee pods in the room.
Location: Shopping is not to far away and a nice variety of restaurants.
The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. There was no charge for our dog. We found out they even have a pampered pet package. The loung was very relaxing. The meals were excellent. The staff were the best we have experienced. This is now our go to Hotel. We rate it at 5 stars, the amenities were terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raymond, MN

Nice hotel for a weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: clean, nice amenities
Nice hotel to stay in. We were visiting family in the area, so it was a convenient location for us. Only drawback was where we were told to park was quite a ways away from where our room was at. We found out after parking, that we should have parked near the fitness center.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy from Minnesota

Disappointed!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, we paid the extra money for two queen beds over two full or double beds. We get to the room and the beds are small- I look at the bedding and it confirms what I thought- we have two full beds. I called the front desk and they say it is a common complaint and it is their version of queens. They said the full are 3-4" smaller---- so does that mean twins???? Then, we go for dinner and there is ONE bartender for the whole restaurant. We didn't get anything to drink with our meals, food took well over an hour and it was cold when we got it. We still got charged full price. I mentioned to the front desk the staffing issue and was told it was being worked on but clearly it wasn't. Other staff members came and looked around as if they were lost but never helped. I asked about a late checkout and the front desk person was rude and just shook her head no. Oh and the pool lady was extremely rude- she went right in our bag to feel if our coffee bottles were glass or plastic. The majority of the staff was rude and acted as if they were better than everyone. The hotel itself was nice and clean but the service was by far the worst I've experienced and I go to a lot of hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grant Nitzsche

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chad from fargo

Very nice.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay there. the staff was friendly and helpful. I just wish more hotels would keep the pool area open until midnight for adults as this one shut down at 11pm. Room was very clean and beds extremely comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from ND

Close to shopping and easy access to interstate.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access to parking lot and shopping areas we went to.
Location: Close to Galleria Mall and downtown Edina. Also close to the shops at Arbour Lakes and the Albertville outlet malls. Good places to eat close by too
Very nice place but very noisy that night. The hotel has open courtyard areas where the noise travels, and there were two wedding parties there. They partied and made noise until 4 a.m. That was frustrating as we had a long drive the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielle from Illinois

Nice place to stay and great customer relations.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a nice stay. Unfortunately the people next door were smoking on a nonsmoking floor and the smell permeated our room. My husband talked to the front desk and they moved is to a different room, but it was much smaller than our original. The television remote was missing in the new room and the tv wouldn't work without it and the front desk clerk couldn't get us a new one because the engineer had left for the night and the office was locked. We were able to go to the front desk the next morning and get one though. I emailed customer relations about our issues and they refunded part of our room fees. Overall a good experience.