Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The bed was so comfortable and the room service was outstanding!
Location: We were on a long road trip and this was just an overnight rest for us, so we really didn't see the city.
Wonderful hotel and big surprise when we ordered room service. Not just your typical menu, we had stuffed chicken Saltimbocca with Wild Mushroom Risotto and a fabulous Malbec. Absolutely delicious!
1 out of 5
by MC from Wisconsin

Could be a nice Hotel, if managed properly!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We stayed 4 nights, 2 of which had no electricity! That was due to weather! But the way it was handled was much more within the range of a half star motel! There was no Valet, self park, and walk through poorly shoveled steps, through the dark, in the back of hotel(pictures were taken two days after snowfall).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mankato Mn

Best Hotel thus far

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superior Comfort and beautiful furnishings, decor. Especially enjoyed the fitness center as a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Doylestown, PA

Extra Quiet Location & Very Nice

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: .
Very quiet location and my room was recently updated. The business center was neat orderly and easy to use. This hotel is set in a business park so you cannot walk to anything quickly, but there are a multitude of shops within 2-3 minutes by car. Plenty of free parking and a small parking (2) story parking garage which provided cover from snow and the elements. Food in the hotel had multiple options and price points and the service was top notch. Not flashy and elegant, but one of the most thought out and best hotels I have stayed at in quite some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Buffets are excellent.
Cons: Regular menu so so for the most part.
Staff goes out of their way to accommodate your needs. Nice athletic club: some staff friendly, others not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Idaho

Hard to find - almost too quite

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the room was bigger from the internet pictures. It was hard to find initially as it is located in a business park, next to a medical facility. As my only reason for being there was business, I did not have a lot of time to study the items available at the hotel. Not once did any of the staff ask me if there was anything I needed, or even offered a tour of the facility. It was quite and I enjoyed that part and the computer room was perfect. I just did not feel any connection to the location in any way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron Wilson from Minneapolis

Not the high quality I expect for Crowne Plaza

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
All of the employees I had contact with were very gracious and friendly. Parking was difficult, especially considering the cold and snow. Had to walk down an outdoor steel, slippery staircase, across a roadway, thru an extended hall and up a flight of stairs, carrying baggage. The indoor pool was not easily accessible to any but those on the same floor. Would take a long hike to the elevators from the room, then a long hike to the pool. In fairness, unheated stairways were more closely available. Lot's of wasted space in hallways and cramped room. No fridge or microwave in the room. Restaurant buffet was pricey, but mediocre. Will probably not stay there again and if I have a similar experience at another Crowne Plaza, I will no longer count on them. I have previously stayed at others, with better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charged for extra coffee for coffee maker in the room which seemed a little chintzie given the overall caliber of the hotel. Left me with a bad impression. Otherwise really liked the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from South Dakota

Price was nice, beds and room was small .

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Sort of like apartment complex except rooms were a lil on small side and beds were small too. For the price and location I would recommend.