Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Buffet was amazing
Cons: later check out, just so we could enjoy the facilities
Short stay for GF and I. Room was nice, clean upon arrival, bed was comfy. Sunday buffet was amazing, tons of options but slightly disorganized. Didnt get a chacne to use fitness facilities or pool but looked amazing. Parking in a ramp was also a plus. About 40 cab to downtown Minni but the hotel had a company they negotiated with. Drinks at bar were good, maybe a little spendy compared to what I was used to. Overall, really great place with a nice helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No charge for extra coffee pods in the room.
Location: Shopping is not to far away and a nice variety of restaurants.
The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. There was no charge for our dog. We found out they even have a pampered pet package. The loung was very relaxing. The meals were excellent. The staff were the best we have experienced. This is now our go to Hotel. We rate it at 5 stars, the amenities were terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raymond, MN

Nice hotel for a weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: clean, nice amenities
Nice hotel to stay in. We were visiting family in the area, so it was a convenient location for us. Only drawback was where we were told to park was quite a ways away from where our room was at. We found out after parking, that we should have parked near the fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from ND

Close to shopping and easy access to interstate.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access to parking lot and shopping areas we went to.
Location: Close to Galleria Mall and downtown Edina. Also close to the shops at Arbour Lakes and the Albertville outlet malls. Good places to eat close by too
Very nice place but very noisy that night. The hotel has open courtyard areas where the noise travels, and there were two wedding parties there. They partied and made noise until 4 a.m. That was frustrating as we had a long drive the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielle from Illinois

Nice place to stay and great customer relations.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a nice stay. Unfortunately the people next door were smoking on a nonsmoking floor and the smell permeated our room. My husband talked to the front desk and they moved is to a different room, but it was much smaller than our original. The television remote was missing in the new room and the tv wouldn't work without it and the front desk clerk couldn't get us a new one because the engineer had left for the night and the office was locked. We were able to go to the front desk the next morning and get one though. I emailed customer relations about our issues and they refunded part of our room fees. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from St Cloud, MN

Wonderful service, terrific facility, easy to find

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Classy facility, interactive staff, clean common areas and room, complimentary lobby coffee in the morning and GREAT Sunday brunch!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Ridgedale shopping was minutes away!
We went for the night to celebrate my best friend's birthday - just an overnight get-away. From check in, to spa services (wow - fantastic massage!), to room service and check out, they hit every mark. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not good a good hotel for elderly!

Posted May 11, 2014
Hotel has minimal elevators to rooms. Very long distance to walk from cars and from lobby to rooms. Plus lots of steps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dennis from onalaska wi

very nice quiet location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location and nicely decorated
Cons: Can't think of anything, but we weren't around there much, mainly just to sleep
Location: Nice quiet location, for us it was hockey and shopping, which were both very conveniently located near the hotel.
We were not around the hotel very much because we were at my Grandson's hockey game most of the time.