Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, polite staff, good food

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: nice room, good food, quiet and clean
Cons: Best stay I have had in quite awhile. no changes needed
Location: great location
Very relaxing and comfortable stay. I appreciate the breakfast and the polite staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The bed was so uncomfortable I couldn't stand up straight in the morning, after I tossed turned all night long. They did give us new room for 2nd after I requested. Breakfast was terrible could not eat it! Bath tub would not drain took a shower in ankle deep water hair grim absolutely gross!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good and Bad

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of front desk.
Cons: Overall, a lot!
Location: Location was a pain in the butt to find. Shopping a mile away.
The room was clean, but small. The beds were comfortable but small! The queen was really a double! Very little room for 2 people! Asked Staff for a rollaway and never showed up! Bathroom had no fan! You have to have a fan when there is more than one person in the room. Very little room between the toilet and the door. The room was hot and couldn't get the air down low enough to make any difference. Food at the Breakfast Buffet was mostly warm, cold, but not hot! Parking is a joke! Walking from there to front entrance in the dark as a woman, not a safe feeling!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Cleaning Woman Entrance

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Through Expedia Internet offer 50% off (supposedly), we ended up in a handicap accessible room--which, if one does not need it, means there is no tub, and shower lacks attractive appearance one expects in a nice hotel. Parking distance and walk to main level room was very lengthy! Returned to room at 2:30 to change for evening activity--room had not yet been cleaned. Hotel cleaning staff knocked on door at 2:45 and requested entry to clean. We asked her to wait til we departed at about 3:00. She indicated she could not wait--nearly done with her shift--asked to come in and clean anyway. We reluctantly allowed this, but I felt very uncomfortable the entire time because we were in the room with her!! Luckily we were not undressed when she arrived!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
very nice hotel. .friendly staff, quiet area, rooms are very clean and beautiful. would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom Redwood Falls

Horrible customer service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I called the day before our reservation to ask some questions, employee was rude, annoyed, and no help. I thought about changing reservations then and I now wish I did. Upon checking in they had three employees however two were on the phone so really only one. They didn't have our reservation, I gave them my confirmation from Hotels.com. I am not sure what she was doing she claimed to be calling them but after I got sick of waiting I called them myself and got through to a representative and had the issue resolved in 5 minutes. She gave us two complimentary drink coupons for the bar after we were already discussing what a short time frame we were on and that I was pregnant. Yes please drinks sound like a GREAT idea! A complimentary breakfast would have been more appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Buffet was amazing
Cons: later check out, just so we could enjoy the facilities
Short stay for GF and I. Room was nice, clean upon arrival, bed was comfy. Sunday buffet was amazing, tons of options but slightly disorganized. Didnt get a chacne to use fitness facilities or pool but looked amazing. Parking in a ramp was also a plus. About 40 cab to downtown Minni but the hotel had a company they negotiated with. Drinks at bar were good, maybe a little spendy compared to what I was used to. Overall, really great place with a nice helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable bed. Only complaint is that it was easy to hear people in other rooms - shutting drawers, closing doors...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom minneapolis

great!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel would definitely stay the night again with breakfast included, make sure hotels.com gives u the correct deal tho. Rooms in hotel could be more spacious but overal great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Wisconsin

Pleasant suprise

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not your typical hotel. I was pleasantly suprised when I walked in, to find the photos online did not do this hotel justice.