Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raymond, MN

Nice hotel for a weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: clean, nice amenities
Nice hotel to stay in. We were visiting family in the area, so it was a convenient location for us. Only drawback was where we were told to park was quite a ways away from where our room was at. We found out after parking, that we should have parked near the fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from ND

Close to shopping and easy access to interstate.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access to parking lot and shopping areas we went to.
Location: Close to Galleria Mall and downtown Edina. Also close to the shops at Arbour Lakes and the Albertville outlet malls. Good places to eat close by too
Very nice place but very noisy that night. The hotel has open courtyard areas where the noise travels, and there were two wedding parties there. They partied and made noise until 4 a.m. That was frustrating as we had a long drive the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from St Cloud, MN

Wonderful service, terrific facility, easy to find

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Classy facility, interactive staff, clean common areas and room, complimentary lobby coffee in the morning and GREAT Sunday brunch!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Ridgedale shopping was minutes away!
We went for the night to celebrate my best friend's birthday - just an overnight get-away. From check in, to spa services (wow - fantastic massage!), to room service and check out, they hit every mark. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not good a good hotel for elderly!

Posted May 11, 2014
Hotel has minimal elevators to rooms. Very long distance to walk from cars and from lobby to rooms. Plus lots of steps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dennis from onalaska wi

very nice quiet location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location and nicely decorated
Cons: Can't think of anything, but we weren't around there much, mainly just to sleep
Location: Nice quiet location, for us it was hockey and shopping, which were both very conveniently located near the hotel.
We were not around the hotel very much because we were at my Grandson's hockey game most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The bed was so comfortable and the room service was outstanding!
Location: We were on a long road trip and this was just an overnight rest for us, so we really didn't see the city.
Wonderful hotel and big surprise when we ordered room service. Not just your typical menu, we had stuffed chicken Saltimbocca with Wild Mushroom Risotto and a fabulous Malbec. Absolutely delicious!
1 out of 5
by MC from Wisconsin

Could be a nice Hotel, if managed properly!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We stayed 4 nights, 2 of which had no electricity! That was due to weather! But the way it was handled was much more within the range of a half star motel! There was no Valet, self park, and walk through poorly shoveled steps, through the dark, in the back of hotel(pictures were taken two days after snowfall).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by REM from St Louis

Not up to expectations

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking forward to staying in a nice hotel in the western Minneapolis suburbs and selected this hotel based on a previous stay. View out our window was of mechanical equipment with bright spotlights facing toward our window. Bathtub did not drain but hotel staff did fix the problem when we notified them of it. Probably will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kirk from Winnipeg

Excellent location and Facility

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it, we were only in one night, television remote did not work properly. and room service from breakfast at neighboring room was not picked up when we checked in around 6:30 pm nor the next morning when we checked out around 9 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mankato Mn

Best Hotel thus far

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superior Comfort and beautiful furnishings, decor. Especially enjoyed the fitness center as a bonus.