Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from x

Close proximity

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Convenient location Good for a short stay Nothing grand but good enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Basic Accommodation near Plymouth State University

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Plymouth State University, and the price was right.
Cons: The carpeting in the hallway is a bit worn and threadbare in places. The lighting in the room was a bit inadequate.
Location: Plymouth is a lovely town, with an economy fueled by the university which dominates it. So there are some nice restaurants and shops.
My son and I stayed here overnight on the eve of his moving into a student apartment at Plymouth State University. The hotel is inexpensively priced and good value for the money. It is not a luxury hotel but you get what you pay for. It was clean and comfortable and served our needs well for a place to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to our family reunion.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great owners, extremely accomodating with check in, directions, & recommendations for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The owner and receptionist were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near town with great quality

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: I loved what I got for the price.
Cons: Perhaps the floor hallways could be cleaner and lightened up.
Location: Downtown Plymouth and nearby trails.
Good place to stay in Plymouth. More bang for the back plus you get breakfast too! Excellent place with great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by Melody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Hopefully we will see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A friendly but somewhat tired property

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel could use refreshing. Towels were good, beds were OK, pillows a bit flat. Loved the full size refrigerator. Front desk staff could not have been more accommodating and welcoming. LOTS of snow around made parking an adventure
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Melody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey response, we are in the process of replacing the pillows. and yes we had a ton of snow this year. hope to see you soon
2 out of 5
by drew from ri

good but needs updating

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: cheap friendly staff
Cons: update equipment
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly, but had a water main problem while we were there and weren't able to shower the last 24 hrs of our stay. Rooms were pretty comfortable but the heater is so loud its hard to sleep through the night and the tv was so old it was hard to even make out half of what you were watching.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Melody, Hotel Management
Sorry about the water issue the town was having problems with the water main line. all is fixed now.