Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown - outdated motel - not a hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I checked in - was given my room key - walked into the room and left 5 minutes later. It is completely rundown and it is a MOTEL - not an Inn. DO NOT STAY HERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Easy access to I-93, quiet room

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Good continental breakfast, lots of hot water in bathroom, comfortable bed
Location: Nearby ski areas, university attractions
The walls between the rooms are concrete blocks, so there's no noise from adjoining rooms. The staff was friendly, room clean, and lots of hot water. I also like older motels, since it's more likely that they have heating units that are NOT the noisy A/C type, but actual radiators. You can actually sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfotable
Cons: Need a plumber to work on tub drain. Turn the heat up when it's breakfast time. Please fix the waffle maker or take it out of the room.
Their idea of a continnental breakfast was a bag of Lenders Bagels and instant oatmeal. It was very cold inside. Need to turn up the heat. Bathtub would not drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Kingston

A pleasant and relaxing stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for my daughter and friend because of poor driving conditions on the roads. I loved the price and very good reviews. I had searched many choices and picked this hotel. My daughter was very pleased with the room and service. We plan on staying here again. I look forward to a visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from CT

Budget stay that met my needs

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Used it as an inexpensive place to stay during a ski-weekend. rooms were clean and small (I knew the size per other reviews). The couple running the place were friendly. I was surprised to see that there was no maid service/room cleaning between the 2 night stay so I had to ask for fresh towels at the front desk. No big deal... but I dont think I have run into that before. For the price, it was fine and worked to grab some zz's before hitting the slopes early each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from JP

Delightful little motel

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay for a quick weekend ski trip to NH. The staff are lovely, and the rooms are spacious, very clean and nicely appointed. Temperature the night we stayed was -8, and the room was toasty and comfortable! Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maksym from Houston

This is a typical motel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: 1) Affordable 2) Friendly service. 3) Convenient location. Cons: 1) Uncomfortable bed 2) Really small room 3) Breakfast was bagels with bagels. Waffle machine was out of service. 4) The room was not pre-heated, had to wait for a while until heater warmed up the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Connecticut

I would stay again!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
The good: nice firm bed (loved the bed!) and pillows, fast internet, clean room, friendly staff, good coffee, easy access from 93 and convenient to PSU. My suggestions to make the stay even better: 1. Fix the draft by the front door-cold air was palpable.Rm 119. I slept in bed furthest from door and still felt it. 2. Have some protein breakfast options like yogurt and/or hard boiled eggs. There was cereal, instant oatmeal, waffles, bagels, and other baked goods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place near Plymouth State University

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Easy check in, friendly receptionist. No frills motel adequate for our needs. Not a bad place to stay when visiting Plymouth State. We had a separate little cottage with refrigerator and microwave. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. It's not the Ritz but I didn't expect it to be. If you need a place to stay for a night or two, it's more than adequate.