Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Adequate for a 1 night stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: The room was very small and certainly did not need the large dresser that occupied a third of the space. Remove it and put in a chair to sit on!
The room was very small and certainly did not need the large dresser that occupied a third of the space. Remove it and put in a chair to sit on!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Nice but basic

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good price
Cons: Updating
Very clean but pretty dated. The owners were on premises and seem very nice. The breakfast was good and the price was good as well. I think they are slowly working on updating the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners are very nice, the room is clean, located close to the University and downtown. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, but has what you need and is clean.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The hotel has all of the basics and was clean. It was a little cold when we walked in, but warmed up right away when we turned up the thermostat and was very comfortable. Our room was right by the road, but amazingly it was very quiet inside the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an inexpensive, yet reliable, clean, safe place to stay, this fits the bill. No frills, but has what you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cute little place right off the highway, close to the center of town. Don't expect any frills but the place is clean and the staff is very friendly! Would definitely stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Connecticut

Clean, comfortable, conveniently located

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very spacious and very clean, and the staff could not have been nicer! We only stayed overnight but there was plenty of space for a much longer stay. Super clean, comfortable bedding and the bathroom, while small, was extremely clean -- even the tub was clean enough for a bath! Well located, right off I-93, and very easy to find. There was a Rite Aid right down the street to pick up the couple of things we had forgotten. The oversized mini fridge was perfect, as we were traveling with a toddler in need of milk. It was extremely cold and snowing when we arrived, but the room was toasty warm and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone staying with a family and not expecting the Hilton, but if you are looking for a safe, comfortable place to stay you couldn't do better than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gintas from Whitman

Very good for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied in overall, very cozy motel, there is even a fridge and microwave oven. Friendly staff, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monument from Needham, MA

Good Reasonably Priced Motel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean place with courteous service. Free breakfast with make your own waffles.