Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leominster, MA

Very nice stay, with a few exceptions

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Cozy and clean
Cons: The noise
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay over Valentines day- it's an old well kept manor, and the staff were very nice. We stayed in the Wellington Room- the accomodations are very comfortable and clean (the bed was great, the jacuzzi spacious and clean, and the fire place perfect for a cold and snowy night). Our room only had a view of the yard, but it was the last they had available. The decor suggests someone's grandmother put it together 40 years ago, but I can't complain about an old manor being decorated with old styles. The dining area and bar have a very classy appearance- as did the meal itself. The food (dinner and breakfast) scored high points for both appearance and quality, though we didn't find the flavor to be anything special. Really my only negative comment was with regard to the noise. Expedia advertises that they are 'sound proof' rooms, however we must have been over the kitchen because I could hear what sounded like doors and cabinets slamming until 11 pm, voices loud and clear from the hallway, and someone's V-day bed frame a'banging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom townsend, ma

warm and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a one night get away for my husband and I and it was perfect to recharge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rüdigerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Zuhause mit Seele!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr viel Seele, toller Service und excellentes Essen. Jederzeit gerne wieder. Wir haben bereut, nur 2 Nächte gebucht zu haben!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 29, 2014
I was looking forward to going this hotel and was very disappointed. It is definitely NOT worth the money. When I got there I thought I was lost and that I had made a mistake. The pictures are very misleading... The hotel isn't even on the lake. My room was small and dark with a tiny bathroom. The room has a super old TV with a VCR (yes a VCR!!!) and it did not have internet access. It felt like my grandmother's house in the 80's. The place is OK but not worth the money at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCEfrom Boston, MA

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing. Remote with no distractions. Our room had a large soaking tub and a fireplace. Very romantic with no kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BethLfrom Hudson Valley, NY

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay and regretted that we didn't have more time to enjoy the pool and tennis courts at the Inn. They were both in very nice condition and lovely. The breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I visited the Manor on Golden Pond for our anniversary. We were just thrilled and will go back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom New Jersey

Enjoyable Romantic Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to "get away from it all." We had a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace, so it was a perfect way to spend a quiet evening. The comfortable robes and champagne the staff left in our room didn't hurt either! Meals were good and consistent throughout our stay. The cost for the room is expensive, but we felt the luxury was there to warrant the price. We also loved the shaded tennis courts for a morning round. The only challenge was that restaurants, bars and shops closed very early (around 8p-9p) and we felt there were limited activities in the surrounding area. But we would recommend The Manor to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hollyfrom Boston, MA

Gorgeous views, incredible complimentary breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The quaint new england feel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of great little shops
Amazing stay. The only complaint that I have is that I didnt stay at the Manor longer. We were in town to see a concert during Laconia Bike Week and unbeknown to us most of the hotels were sold out. We had no idea what a gorgeous property we were getting when we booked so we did not spend a lot of time here but we did enjoy a wonderful breakfast the next morning and walked the beautiful grounds before checking out. The inn keeper was lovely and really made us feel welcomed. I cannot wait to go back for a visit with my husband when we can spend some quality time on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great solo getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Location: remote, small town which was perfect for what i wanted
the fireplace in the room was the best! staff was so kind and accommodating. it was a beautiful true retreat. thank you!