Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCE from Boston, MA

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing. Remote with no distractions. Our room had a large soaking tub and a fireplace. Very romantic with no kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BethL from Hudson Valley, NY

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay and regretted that we didn't have more time to enjoy the pool and tennis courts at the Inn. They were both in very nice condition and lovely. The breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I visited the Manor on Golden Pond for our anniversary. We were just thrilled and will go back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney from New Jersey

Enjoyable Romantic Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to "get away from it all." We had a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace, so it was a perfect way to spend a quiet evening. The comfortable robes and champagne the staff left in our room didn't hurt either! Meals were good and consistent throughout our stay. The cost for the room is expensive, but we felt the luxury was there to warrant the price. We also loved the shaded tennis courts for a morning round. The only challenge was that restaurants, bars and shops closed very early (around 8p-9p) and we felt there were limited activities in the surrounding area. But we would recommend The Manor to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Holly from Boston, MA

Gorgeous views, incredible complimentary breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The quaint new england feel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of great little shops
Amazing stay. The only complaint that I have is that I didnt stay at the Manor longer. We were in town to see a concert during Laconia Bike Week and unbeknown to us most of the hotels were sold out. We had no idea what a gorgeous property we were getting when we booked so we did not spend a lot of time here but we did enjoy a wonderful breakfast the next morning and walked the beautiful grounds before checking out. The inn keeper was lovely and really made us feel welcomed. I cannot wait to go back for a visit with my husband when we can spend some quality time on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great solo getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Location: remote, small town which was perfect for what i wanted
the fireplace in the room was the best! staff was so kind and accommodating. it was a beautiful true retreat. thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Laconia Bike Week!

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Manor was fabulous - that is the only word to describe everything about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful get away

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Expensive, but worth it! Meals were wonderful.