Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff, beautiful hotel -- nice design and layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding for the price we got thru Expedia

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: check in and check out was a breeze 2 minutes tops and they honored my requests for me to be on the 2nd floor near the steps.
Location: It is directly across the street for Plymouth Meeting mall. Near Philadelphia.
We booked thru expedia and got this fabulous 2 room suite for dirt cheap! The living room had a pull out sofa bed (which we never used) and the bed in the bedroom was very comfortable. It every bit of 4-5 star. It had It was an amazing weekend. The warm chocolate chip cookie with walnuts is AMAZING and a very welcoming. The hotel is beautiful. Everything in the room was clean and cozy. I do not have not one bad thing to say except that I wish I could have more cookies lol. You can purchase thru room service for a hefty price of $12.95 for only 6!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

We had an amazing time.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Our room was very nice and clean. Smelled good like febreeze or something. Check in was super fast. They staff were very nice too. We asked for more towels and got them instantly. Indoor pool is open from 5am until 11pm but we didn't end up going because it was too crowded. Otherwise we had a very good time and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights in a King suite, room was clean, comfortable. Pool and Spa were nice and the exercise facility while small for a hotel as large as this one was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Rooms really need to be updated.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, hotel rates.
Cons: The rooms, they need to be overhauled.
When we checked in, the front desk clerk was very friendly and polite. As far as customer service goes we had no complaints. He gave us directions to nearby attractions and quickest routes to downtown Philly. The room wasn't terrible, but I noticed some need for improvement. The carpet was stained and outdated as well as the sofa, and the drapes. The TV in the living room was sitting on top of this weird looking worn down cabinet that had no place in the room. I attempted to open it and the front of it fell off with the nails exposed. Besides that I had an overall okay hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest -Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about the time you spent at our hotel. We are certainly happy to learn that our staff went above and beyond to ensure that your visit was as comfortable as possible. We do regret the difficulties that you encountered with the TV in your room and appreciate that you've alerted us to this concern. We are extremely excited to let our guests know about the upcoming renovation that will refresh all of our rooms and enhance every aspect of our facility once complete. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will select us for your hospitality needs on a future visit. Thank you, DPL-Asst.FOM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WeekEnd at DOubletree

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel is good but the elevators are very slow. Also the place was filled up and the hot water was gone by 10:30 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for your review. We deeply regret to learn of the inconveniences that you encountered with our elevators and hot water. I hope you'll accept my sincere apologies for the difficulties that you experienced at this time. We assure you that your comments have been duly noted and will be passed along to our management team. We are working hard to improve our elevators and greatly appreciate your patience and understanding at this time. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Thank you, DPL- Asst.FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Birthday weekend celebration, close to home but aw

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very nice. Bar could stay open later. Great chocolate chip cookies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerdale, NJ

Stayed twice this week

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Both rooms had the sofa bed and living room. The tub faucet in the bathroom of one room was not functioning properly. There are some carpet stains and the ceilings are chipping. The rooms overall are nice and clean. I would stay again. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Mass

Nice hotel in need of an update

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: quiet hotel - nice sized room
Cons: offer breakfast to business travelers. update hotel lobby.
The front desk clerk was joking around with an off duty employee while I stood there waiting to check in. Normally, I wouldn't mind but I had just spent 6 hours traveling and just wanted to get into a room. The lobby and overall hotel was very empty - not a lot of activity in the very wide open atrium and bar area. A makeover of the lobby area is needed - decorations are at least 10 yrs old. The room is very well sized and comfortable - good bathroom with limited towels (allegedly to save the earth). The hotel offers no free breakfast which is a consideration with most other hotels offering breakfast to business travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was ok. The curtains were a bit stained & could definitely use cleaning. The only real problem I had was the fact that the the pool room was freezing and after numerous complaints to management the problem still wasn't addressed. I was was looking forward to going for a swim but unfortunately was unable to. Also, the Jacuzzi was out of order as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia West on Hotels.com. We are delighted you chose our hotel and are very appreciative of your kind remarks regarding our hotel staff and delicious meals. We deeply regret to learn of the inconveniences that you encountered with our pool and hot tub. We assure you that your comments have been duly noted and will be passed along to our management and our engineering team. The hot tub was put out of order after an unexpected leak on Thursday morning but I agree the pool temperature should have been a little warmer. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you on a future visit as we would love to have you back next time you are in the area. Thank you, DPL-Asst.FOM