Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Good price, location, nice room

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Room smelled a little stale on first arrival, but did not notice it after awhile.
Location: Easy access from 476.
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Good price. Easy access to NW Philly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Extended Stay is a solid 2-star motel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Management needs to visit a Residence Inn.
I purchased a double bed suite and a single bed suit for my family on a weekend adventure in Philadelphia. The limited staff remained very busy but cordial. The toilet area was tiny, the shower had toiletries usually found at Motel 6, and there were no cups, plates, or any kitchen utensils in full-kitchen. My "deluxe suite had no dining or sitting table. The Saturday and Sunday "continental breakfast had only poor coffee, vending machine pastries, packets of oat meal (but no hot water unless you requested a cup), and 2 kinds of fruit. I am disappointed that Expedia promoted Extended Stay as a 3-star Hotel and overcharged us for a 2-star Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Great Hotel with attentive service.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, attentive staff, and affordable price.
Location: Plymouth Meeting Mall
Excellent stay at Extended Stay Hotel. Room was very clean and had exceptional service while I was there. After leaving I knew that I enjoyed my stay and I will return to stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to family and friend's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your rewarding remarks. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our exceptional service and that you would recommend us to family and friends. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff was unfriendly and very unhelpful. Very mean and not the smartest either. They asked me in which country I live if the state is Ohio!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Brick, NJ

Not satisfied

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not whare I will stay again. We spent one night. tere was not time to make ice and there was no ice machine in the entre motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis

Won't return

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Front desk person was pleasant. Room appeared to be clean
Cons: Almost everything
First floor smelled of smoke. Towels thin, worse that something you would get at the dollar store. No soap dish.No mattress pad, sheet was placed directly on the mattress. "Breakfast" was wrapped muffins, hot water for instant oatmeal and coffee. There were amenities available for the room, but you had to ask for everything, The room was not welcoming. We couldn't wait to leave and won't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the first floor had a smoke odor. I am working with my staff to better monitor odors at our hotel to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our towels and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations, and that your bed was missing a mattress pad. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are inspecting the beds and towels to standards. As well, I will share your feedback on our grab-and-go breakfast with our upper management team. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by doreathafrom Port St. Lucie, Florida

Bare Bones Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will not stay hear again. It is a bare bones hotel room. There is no housekeeping service. You have to exchange your own towels and linens at the front desk if you want clean ones. My room was not clean. I had to go down to the front desk to get kitchen utensils. The laundry room was dirty. My bathroom was dirty. I think it's more like a SRO hotel without the bugs. On the upside the location was convenient to my family and there was a mall and movie theater right across the street. I did not feel that safe here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small issues

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Had to move rooms multiple times upon arrival because room door wouldn't shut, then someone had been smoking in a non-smoking room. In the last room the window was stuck open upon arrival and it was freezing and service had to come up and fix it. In the end the room wasn't clean, but I didn't want to bring anything else up. The front desk people were nice enough but seemed like I was being a pain as opposed to the hotel being at fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the check-in process was not up to the standard that we thrive for here at the Extended Stay America. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am double checking all rooms to ensure these issues are not present. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I will be looking into this matter. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pilesgrove, NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This is a nice hotel. The rooms definitely need some updating though. Staff was really friendly and great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly staff. Still, I do apologize that your room did not fully meet your expectations. I will work with my maintenance engineers to make improvements to our rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.