Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis

Won't return

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Front desk person was pleasant. Room appeared to be clean
Cons: Almost everything
First floor smelled of smoke. Towels thin, worse that something you would get at the dollar store. No soap dish.No mattress pad, sheet was placed directly on the mattress. "Breakfast" was wrapped muffins, hot water for instant oatmeal and coffee. There were amenities available for the room, but you had to ask for everything, The room was not welcoming. We couldn't wait to leave and won't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the first floor had a smoke odor. I am working with my staff to better monitor odors at our hotel to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our towels and our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations, and that your bed was missing a mattress pad. I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are inspecting the beds and towels to standards. As well, I will share your feedback on our grab-and-go breakfast with our upper management team. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small issues

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Had to move rooms multiple times upon arrival because room door wouldn't shut, then someone had been smoking in a non-smoking room. In the last room the window was stuck open upon arrival and it was freezing and service had to come up and fix it. In the end the room wasn't clean, but I didn't want to bring anything else up. The front desk people were nice enough but seemed like I was being a pain as opposed to the hotel being at fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the check-in process was not up to the standard that we thrive for here at the Extended Stay America. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am double checking all rooms to ensure these issues are not present. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I will be looking into this matter. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pilesgrove, NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This is a nice hotel. The rooms definitely need some updating though. Staff was really friendly and great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly staff. Still, I do apologize that your room did not fully meet your expectations. I will work with my maintenance engineers to make improvements to our rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gwendolynfrom Philadelphia

Toilet bowl

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty and smelly. The toilet was very dirty and unclean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J Sempreviofrom Plymouth Meeting PA

Basic accomodations

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that the room was overpriced compared to the cost of other nearby hotels. Used as a last minute place to sleep, the bedding was clean and the bathroom was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you found our rates to be too high during your visit with us. Still, it's great to hear that you found your bedding to be clean. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sanfrom Pennsylvania

not too bad

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable, though a little dated. Convenient to the highway and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the convenience to shopping and the highway. Still, I do apologize that you found our hotel to be outdated. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LadyDiBellafrom New York, NY

The barest of bones

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in most nearby Plymouth Mtg. hotels but decided to take a chance on this one based on the slightly lower price, since I was in town for 1 night. The price savings was CERTAINLY lost on the absence of the most basic amenities. I arrived at the hotel ~5pm, and I must say, the front desk representative was extremely friendly and welcoming (one of the only pros, in my opinion). She mentioned that my efficiency kitchen could be "customized" and that she would be giving me a courtesy call to see what specific items I would need. Translation: the kitchen didn't contain a single cup, fork or pot. That call came over 2 hours later, after I had already left for my event, so I had to make due with the plastic cup in the bathroom. Since we're speaking of the bathroom, it was sparsely appointed -- a tiny bar of soap that you had to sit directly on the sink after using it due to no soap dishes (ew) and a tiny bottle of shampoo. I was also informed that if I needed clean linens or towels, that I should bring them down to the front desk to exchange them. While I wouldn't need this service based on my length of stay, I find this practice to be very odd and off-putting to the guest. All in all, I would have been much more comfortable paying slightly extra for any of the adjacent hotels that offer a much higher level of service and comfort. The only other pro to this hotel is its immediate location off of the major highways ... that said, there is another hotel right next to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our amenities accommodations during your visit with us. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Horrible decision

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Room smelled like smoke, beds were extremely uncomfortable, room was poorly cleaned and there were a lot of shady characters walking in and out of the place completely regret booking a room at this place never again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room had a smoke smell and that your bed was not to your standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have put together the proper training to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average, very convenient location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic room, but a few minor inconveniences. Parking was tight, and room had a "burnt" smell, probably from the last occupant. Hot and cold water markings were reversed in bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the minor inconveniences you experienced during your visit with us. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine