Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They anticipate our needs all around

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Initially concerned about the location cause right by a highway but once your inside you have the full comfy Hampton inn experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

In town for a wedding.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and the breakfast and a nice variety of choice. I would suggest that the side entrance would eliminate the step up and had the sidewalk handicapped: accessible, especially since it is next to handicapped parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great Services & deal

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I stayed for a night.. Great customer services.. They gave you more than what you asked for, good staff. Nice and clean place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA USA

Convenience and comfort - what more could we ask

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: 24 hour hot water for tea in the lobby - and it in a thermos that had never held coffee, which is the mistake most hotels make.
Cons: Wished i could have turned off the lights in there because the glare impeded my use of my iPad.
Location: Across Chemical Road from a huge shopping center that included Giant Market and Barnes & Noble, etc. Very convenient. Easy on and off to Blue Route.
Everything was in top shape - the mattress was perfect - firm and fresh and clean. Nice linens. The workout room is small but quite functional and the equipment is in good shape. The staff was always smiling and they were working to make sure the place stayed in good shape, including making repairs to an ice machine and polishing floors etc. The room was quieter than i thought possible considering how close it is to a freeway. Awesome. And the self-serve breakfast is pretty great - many choices of baked goods, a waffle area, and fresh fruit... plus my high protein greek yogurt. I guarantee i will be back. Great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Awesome!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Convenient to shopping and cheesesteaks. :) Hotel staff was super nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, Pa

OK for a quick stay, but not the best

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Overall room was nice. The food was OK at best
Cons: There were Gnats or fleas or something flying around the bed. Not a lot, but every once in awhile I would see one. The cable was terrible as they
Location: I must say, Fred, at the front desk was extremely helpful and very nice in answering our needs and concerns. Biking/Jogging trail across the highway.
Overall very convenient to get to. The staff, especially Fred, was great. Very friendly and helpful. The buffet was ok at best. Strange scrambled eggs. Close to restaurants and the mall. The cable was terrible as it did not have Fox News channel, only MSNBC and CNN. The TV itself was fine, but to change the channel, the TV took at least 10 seconds every time. The bed was comfortable, but both sides of the slip cover came off during the night, and there were some Gnats or small bugs flying around. I loved the biking/jogging trail right across the highway from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D&G from Richmond, VA

Nice location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
In town for a line dance event - hotel 20 minutes from venue and directly across the street from a mall with popular stores and restaurants - nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie from dallas texad

Great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Great breakfast, great location, great room, excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all highways.

Posted May 16, 2014
There was a good hot and cold breakfast offered each day with plenty of yogurt and fruit presented. Friendly atmosphere among staff and patrons. Weekdays are busy. I had hard time getting an extra blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria-elena from San Diego, California

Great location, near the college.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonable price and that breakfast was included. Near freeways.
The staff was friendly, especially Natasha who greeted us. Room very clean, my one complaint was that the beds/ linens were not made or switched out daily. I wasn't forewarned that housekeeping did not come daily, but every other day. So I was a bit shocked to walk into my room after a long day. After I called the front desk she explained, but if I had been told at check-in , I would have been happier. That was my only issue. Breakfast is served daily and it's included in the cost. They actually had a great selection, something for everyone. Will definetly stay again.