Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is close to everything in pilsen

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact that they had plenty of parking. We also enjoyed walking as everything very close .
Cons: There is no draws in the bedroom to put clothes away. We stayed 10 nights and had to keep clothes in suite case
Location: The location was perfect. It is across the street from the famous Pilsner Urquell brewery which have daily tours, very interesting!
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, the breakfast was wonderful, Huge assortment of food, we ate in the dinning room for dinner three times during our stay and we all enjoyed our meals ,the staff were very friendly and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cityman from UK

Modern with old fashioned charm and excellent serv

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location, quality, helpful people, excellent facilities
Cons: See comments re breakfast process
Location: I've already commented!
Excellent says it all..................I very rarely give maxima. For the hotel's benefit, someone should 'manage' the breakfast process.........meet and greet, take coffee/tea orders etc but it's only a minor point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in many ways

Posted May 27, 2013
I decided to stay at Hotel Angelo because of the location to the Pilsner Urquell Brewery. It was a quick stop own my way to Prague and I did not have a car. The brewery was location right across the street. The staff was very helpful and pointed out other places I may want to visit. The train station was about a 15-20 minute walk and the town square was only about 10 minutes to walk there. My room came with a free breakfast buffet and next to the brewery I ate dinner at Na Splice. It was priced well and had traditional czech food which was delicious! I would definitely stop by here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted May 17, 2013
Nice clean room, responsive hotel staff, and an awesome location across from Pilsen brewery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Camille

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was OK. Two things need improvement: room need to have drawers for clothes and restaurant food is expensive and tastes awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LA

Clean, refreshing, and close to beer

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
At the end of a two week trip, we found the Angelo hotel to be absolutely charming. Breakfast was good, atmosphere superb, and a great walking location to Pilzen's center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Outstanding Breakfast, Great access to the City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CP

clean & efficient

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean and efficient business hotel a little outside the town centre of Plzen and opposite the Pilsner Urquell brewery. Has HBO Europe which was a plus. Breakfast was decent. It's about a 7-minute walk to the main Plzen square.