Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great motel when traveling for work

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Stayed here three times while working in the area, and it was excellent. Updated rooms that were quite clean, comfy beds, good modern showers & toiletries, nice and new air conditioning & heating unit in room. Guest coin laundromat was superb and cheap to run the machines. Very friendly and helpful staff always at the front desk -- housekeeping is efficient too, and usually has rooms ready before check-in times. Parking available very close to all rooms, and ~1-2 blocks away from the motel is Snake River Coffee; down the road less than a mile are great Thai and Chinese restaurants. The first two rooms (a double and a single) I was in were very spacious and had fridges, while the third room was about half the size and lacked a fridge, which was the only downside to my stay. (A map of the motel rooms shows that on the second floor at the very back are several of these small single rooms, if you care to avoid those.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

half way from SLC to yellowstone

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a great stay for us that the staff was nice and it was near I5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Clean, great for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very friendly staff. Room was clean and the amenities were great. Bed was not vey comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx, az

Good last minute choice

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Comfortable bed, clean and updated. Breakfast better than some. Hot scrambled eggs, bacon, make your own waffle and all the other usual juice, coffee, cereal. Lobby area cozy and inviting. Last minute rate very affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would recommend for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Great front end office staff at front. Great pool and sun room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Coley from Alberta, Canada

Nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Just off I-15
This is a nice pet friendly hotel. The hotel is very clean and looks like they just did renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from BC Canada

TV nut

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Good bed - restaurants in walking distance
Experienced a neighbor who used the TV as a sleep aid - loud enough that we could hear the announcers from CNN describe the world events and used it night long.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from British Columbia, Canada

Won't be back.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
This motel is very dated in every respect. It is long overdue for a major renovation. The hallway along to our room was looking dirty and worn with long use. It also had that odor that often accompanies something old. Once in the room, we found the sound proofing almost non existent. We could hear the guests next door speaking without any problem. Also we could hear the guests walking about in the room directly above us. Fortunately both parties went to bed at a reasonable hour. Regarding upkeep, maintenance was required in the bathroom, and vanity sink. The sink stopper would not contain water in the sink. The vanity was far too small for ease of use. Considering the cost of the room, it was just not good value. At our next visit to Pocatello, we won't be staying at this Best Western....unless of course they make some big improvements. There is just too much good competition out there to accept this poor standard.
2 out of 5
by Jon from Bozeman, Mt, USA

ok...I guess

Posted May 29, 2012
Cons: old
Old, out-of-date and overpriced. Everything just ok.... Pool was extra cloudy and hot tub was very, very small for a hotel and when the jets were turned off, the water was filthy-I had to jump out. "Hot breakfast" was marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Location: Pocatello, Idaho
Nice room, a bit small. Heater was not turned on in the room, so it was very cold in there. Lobby was also very cold. Breakfast was very good and in a very nice room.