Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx, az

Good last minute choice

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Comfortable bed, clean and updated. Breakfast better than some. Hot scrambled eggs, bacon, make your own waffle and all the other usual juice, coffee, cereal. Lobby area cozy and inviting. Last minute rate very affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would recommend for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Great front end office staff at front. Great pool and sun room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Coley from Alberta, Canada

Nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Just off I-15
This is a nice pet friendly hotel. The hotel is very clean and looks like they just did renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from BC Canada

TV nut

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Good bed - restaurants in walking distance
Experienced a neighbor who used the TV as a sleep aid - loud enough that we could hear the announcers from CNN describe the world events and used it night long.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from British Columbia, Canada

Won't be back.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
This motel is very dated in every respect. It is long overdue for a major renovation. The hallway along to our room was looking dirty and worn with long use. It also had that odor that often accompanies something old. Once in the room, we found the sound proofing almost non existent. We could hear the guests next door speaking without any problem. Also we could hear the guests walking about in the room directly above us. Fortunately both parties went to bed at a reasonable hour. Regarding upkeep, maintenance was required in the bathroom, and vanity sink. The sink stopper would not contain water in the sink. The vanity was far too small for ease of use. Considering the cost of the room, it was just not good value. At our next visit to Pocatello, we won't be staying at this Best Western....unless of course they make some big improvements. There is just too much good competition out there to accept this poor standard.
2 out of 5
by Jon from Bozeman, Mt, USA

ok...I guess

Posted May 29, 2012
Cons: old
Old, out-of-date and overpriced. Everything just ok.... Pool was extra cloudy and hot tub was very, very small for a hotel and when the jets were turned off, the water was filthy-I had to jump out. "Hot breakfast" was marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Location: Pocatello, Idaho
Nice room, a bit small. Heater was not turned on in the room, so it was very cold in there. Lobby was also very cold. Breakfast was very good and in a very nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CJ

Very nice

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Small room
Very friendly staff. Room was clean but very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrestlers at the hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Wind
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel had unexpected hotel guest from the wrestlers from Kellog, Idaho that could not leave as scheduled Saturday and had to stay an extra night at the hotel. My wife and I were in the hot tub when all of the wrestlers came into the pool. They had a great time in the pool. Noisy but that is to be expected. They respected us in the hot tub and did not disturb us. We enjoyed watching them release all of the engery after three days of wrestling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and clean.

Posted Feb 19, 2012
The room was clean, things were in good working order and it was quiet. There was a large high school track meet in town and we thought things would be noisy but it was great. The breakfast was good with a good variety of choices. Would recommend the place to anyone.