Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Room was clean bright and pleasant. Had been redone in recent years. Believe the hotel was an old Holiday Inn Dome. Kids might love the indoor pool. Exterior very dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy freeway access

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: This hotel was conveniently located to the freeway and good spots to eat.
Cons: The room felt crowded but I'm not sure how that could be improved without compromising some of the assets.
Location: Pocatello is a small town and this hotel is located on the freeway which makes for easy access to the University and getting around town.
We stayed at this Clarion for the weekend and found it to be satisfactory. The room had amenities such as refrigerator and coffee which was a plus. It felt a little cramped especially in the bathroom area and there was some need for some updating but all in all it was a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio

Night in Idaho

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: See experience
Cons: Faster wi fi
Location: Close restaurants and very near the interstate.
This location should be a model of what a hotel should be. Newer location with everything very clean and bright. The parking area was well lit and clean. The lobby was inviting and the counter person very friendly and informative about wifi, breakfast, and the room location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canda

Not 3 hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Include fridge and microwave.
Location: Location is very convenient
There're 2 hotels in town rated as 3 star. Neither rate 3 star. Many of the 21/2 star are better. We always get this hotel and they always give us a room in a very poor location. This time we were placed above construction, very noisy with no parking close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a great location, less than 1 block to the gas station, a few blocks from I-15. The floors were so dirty our feet were black from walking in there after about 20 min! yuck. Otherwise it was ok. Room service from the Brass Rail was mediocre, didn't receive the correct order, missing a few minor things like condiments but kind of nice to have room service. The best part was being able to park right in front of our own door, super convenient for unloading stuff for the kids/luggage etc. I would wear my shoes and stay there again, just to have the convenient location and a parking spot outside our door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Decent Hotel in Pocatello

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: layout and pool
Cons: service as far as pool towels and if the games don't work either fix or remove them. Staff not very helpful as far as dining is concerned.
Location: We were in town for college sports so we did not go for sightseeing, etc
Nice, clean hotel located which seemed to be Hotel circle. Close to the freeway but not updated as the Clarion we just came from in Ogden. Staff was nice and the kids loved the pool but we asked several times for towels at the pool and they never arrived. We showed up at the pool the next morning and there were only hand towels. Pool is in the middle of the hotel like a courtyard which is nice and they have video games for the kids as well. The only problem is they don't work. The games ate the quarters so a little frustrating. Also, not much of a workout room but there is a TV the only problem is that you cannot turn down the radio to listen to the TV. Seemed as if they was a little construction work starting so hopefully this is the start of upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol Jacksonfrom Mesquite, Nevada

Great place for pets

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed - slept great all 5 nights. Our 2 dogs were with us and we just crossed the parking to take them to a nice and big grassy area. Breakfast was good and inexpensive. Will definitely stay again when we visit Family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

noisy guests or neighborhood kids

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms, though dated are clean and comfortable. We had to change rooms because of kids congregated outside of room for hours talking loudly and skateboarding down walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. We stayed the first night and I went to the desk to see if they had a room with a newer mattress. I was told that they were all the same. Second night TV was down for two hours. By the third night we were ready to just check out and head home early. We are trying to get the knots out of our backs still.