Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Apr 5, 2014
No housekeeping for the 1st night. The bed way too soft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Stayed 3 nights wish we would of went somewhere else for our stay...toilets didn't flush... Next to freeway wall of glass let's noise right in... Spend a little more $ and stay somewhere else if your staying for extended time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 day stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice. The restaurant and bar that were attached were very convenient. The location was good.
Cons: The carpet cleanliness, the toilet flushing issue, and the drain not functioning.
Overall the hotel was okay. One corner of the room smelt of urine, the drain in the sink didn't work, and the toilet flushed...sometimes. We did try the hot tub out, it was scalding hot, which wasn't extremely relaxing - - but it was fine. We used it once. Overall I wouldn't necessarily stay there again. But for a one time event, it was okay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If it weren't for the staff and bar, we probably wouldn't have stayed the full stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Vancouver, Wa

Close to Idaho State Univ/

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Went to Pocatello to watch the Big Sky Indoor Track & Field championships. Hotel had all the everything I needed. Food was good in the restaurant but the service was average at best..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: Add fans to bathrooms :)
Location: Being in Pocatello, it was close to most things.
Our only complaint was there was no fan in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxie from SLC, UT

Great Amenties

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Its a older hotel, but still very nice especially for the price. There is a indoor pool and spa which are both handicap accessible. Indoor game room with pool table, ping pong table, and foos ball table, and a few arcade games. The on site restaurant is very nice and the food is affordable and delicious. There is separate bar on site as well that is very affordable and comfortable to relax. Overall great stay and will stay again anytime Im in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marti from Boise, ID

Very satisfied with price and quality

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: Staff utility room door remains open during daytime maintenance--a bad idea. It is very rough (shabby) inside this large area. Keep the door closed!
Location: Location is convenient/central to many restaurants and fast food places, as well as where my business took place.
Although this hotel looks a bit older on the outside, the amenities and cleanliness are definitely 3 star. The indoor pool and spa are great, the on-property breakfast and steakhouse cafe was excellent and reasonably priced, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. My husband was with me on a business trip. I asked for a late checkout so he could soak in the jacuzzi while I was at a morning business meeting. They volunteered a 1 p.m. checkout. I will definitely return, next time I'm in Pocatello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place convenient location close to freeway.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Close to Pocatello parks. It was an excellent location for running. The facilities were very good.
Cons: Vending machines need to be more cash friendly.
Location: Near a major park. The area was scenic. It was near the University campus and it was easy to access !-15 for traveling to nearby towns
It was clean, quiet and friendly. The vending machines were not operating according to directions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy

Mermaids spotted in Pocatello

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in the pool. I was disappointed to get there and find the hot tub and sauna unavailable. I thought to ask if the pool was available, I didn't think to ask specifically if the hot tub was up and running. Maybe that is information that could be volunteered in the future. When someone asks about the pool they are asking about all water related facilities.