Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indifferent staff with great lack of attention

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Checked into hotel at 4pm with a migraine, to be placed in the room directly opposite the elevators where they were renovating. When I requested a change, after not even entering the room, I was told the hotel was full. This room was also directly above the doors entering the lobby, making it constantly noisy. The contractors were rude, the front desk staff inattentive, and the general manager unresponsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very helpful staff. Breakfast is good.. Amenities okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Very Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Clean, friendly and comfortable. Hampton is always a good place to stay in our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great and convenient!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel was great. After a long driving day it was a relaxing and comfortable hotel that was a great fit for us! I would give the hotel a rating of 11/10! All in all it was a great experience and met all of our high expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Decent place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean. Hot tub was nice!
Cons: Breakfast!
Nice place, clean and friendly staff. Had a room near the elevator and ice machine, noisy early in the morning. Breakfast left a lot to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Rough night due to poor construction

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Upon arrival, check in was pleasant and easy. Room was clean with plenty of room for our family for 4 (2 adults, 2 kids). But the sound insulation was minimal and we could hear everything from water running to every footstep above us. In our case it was a large group with lots of little kids running back and forth, back and forth. It was like a horse race above our heads. We ended up going downstairs and asked to be moved but unfortunately they didn't have any more rooms with 2 queen beds. The hotel staff was apologetic and offered to comp our room since it was so bad, we ended up covering our heads with pillow till we fell asleep. The next morning I went to check out and because I purchased the room 3rd party, they couldn't comp the room and said in needed to go through Expedia. That is on my list to do now, as it was a disappointment to us. We intentional went with what we thought was a nicer hotel for a good nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Enough

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This hotel is nice for the price, it also has a pretty good free breakfast. The bed was not comfortable at all for my husband and I, however, our daughter really seemed to enjoy hers. The room is very spacious, and that was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent

Pleasant hotel, well placed on our journey to Salt

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms and beds. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Location: Well located if travelling to Salt Lake City.
Although we only stayed one night it was a very positive experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyable Comfortable. Easy access to our destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

Nice hotel, good views, great area, good parking.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Great location off freeway, beautiful views at top of a hill, great parking, friendly staff, very clean facility.
Cons: Move the mechanical box away from the hotel. Some gluten-free options for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Pocatello Zoo, Clean Museum, Family Run Vegan restaurant in town; food was amazing - though it took longer because was prepared to order. Worth it.
Hotel was great, clean, nice. But, we were put in a room on third floor directly above some type of mechanical or air conditioning unit outside and....were not able to sleep. The deep, and very uncomfortable level of vibration of the unit resonated through the walls, floor and beds. We were truly unable to sleep until about 4:00 am when it went off for a short time. Apparently, we were not the only ones who had complained about this. The hotel was great to work with and are trying to get us a refund.