Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in the room for one night on the return to Utah from Yellowstone park. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Quiet hotel near the university.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The rates were reasonable for what it was. I enjoyed a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed in a quiet room. The check-in staff was very friendly.
Cons: You get what you pay for...I had a pleasant stay.
Location: Located near the university, whatever the university has to offer is within walking distance.
Check-in was quick and pleasant. The room was adequate and quiet, which suited my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The first lady at the desk wasn't rude but wasn't overly polite either, which is fine considering the price. The lady at the desk that we interacted with the next day when we checked out was much nicer. The cookies and lemonade at 8, although we didn't go, was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's what you get for the price.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Near Id. State, so many small restaurants and a local coffee shop. We ate at a Sports Bar about 2 miles away and the food was good. Typical college.
Older motel in convenient location. It was what you would expect for $50 nowadays. I can't complain about it much, except for the rather hard beds. A/C worked well, TV was OK. For a quick stop on a long trip to catch some Z's and mosey on, it was fine. Free breakfast in the am as well. Friendly staff at checkin; not so much in the morning. Would recommend this to someone who is not fussy about their accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Texas, Yellowstone and Beyond

Great location across from attractive ISU campus

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: I like the location and how well kept it is inside. There's a decent breakfast for the inexpensive price of a room.
Cons: The outside of the building could be renovated/repainted to make it more attractive.
Location: Be sure to go west of the train tracks to see "Old Town" along Main Street and the neighborhoods on the west side. Nice scenery abounds all around.
The Rodeway doesn't look very appealing from the outside, but it is reasonably well kept and comfortable and a very good value -- and is in one of the best locations of any accommodation in Pocatello, right across the street from the attractive Idaho State University campus, so if you're facing east, you're looking out at lovely lawns and big trees. And if you are facing west, you can see neighborhood houses and nice mountains on the horizon. Super location for school events but also very convenient to the central parts of old and newer Pocatello, one of my favorite towns in Idaho. There is a family restaurant next door, and there's even a brew pub just about four blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: minimize aircondironer noise
confortable in general. however, the aircondioner (of next room) was too noisy.
3 out of 5
by Marge from Phoenix

Hotel location.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The location for the reason of my being in that city.
Cons: See above comments about it being so dated,
Location: See above comments.
The only reason I was in Pocatello was to attend my son's graduation from ISU and the motel was right across the street from the college. It's an older facility, very dated but clean and the staff was exceptional. I would probably not stay there again due to my expectations of hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room rating

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable.
Cons: The beds/bedding needs upgrading. Also the breakfast was without coffee which was very unusual, other breakfast items were below average.
Location: College location and Fort Hall Casino near by.
The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows provided no support/comfort at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val from slc utah

nice no frills hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: comfortable king bed and pillows nice tv and hbo clean and none of the curry smells that are everywhere now days
Cons: adjust the temp on your water heaters for a warmer temp in the shower
Location: Downtown for many places to eat. across from school, i had jimmy johns deliver a sandwich
after a long motorcycle ride in the rain and snow, i was needing a hot shower and a warm bed. it is an older hotel, rooms where very clean, beds where comfortable, one hbo channel/ the only thing i could complain about is how hot the shower was, or shall i say how hot it was not. it reached a temp of about 100.. witch was ok.. but i would have loved it much hotter. i was freezing cold! there was a cereal and waffle breakfast, with juice and coffee. i thank you for a nice stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Good for the money

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: PRICE!
We don't expect much from hotels in this price range, leaving us pleasantly suprised whith the overall experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast room was cramped, but the food was fine and waffles were a nice touch.