Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's what you get for the price.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Near Id. State, so many small restaurants and a local coffee shop. We ate at a Sports Bar about 2 miles away and the food was good. Typical college.
Older motel in convenient location. It was what you would expect for $50 nowadays. I can't complain about it much, except for the rather hard beds. A/C worked well, TV was OK. For a quick stop on a long trip to catch some Z's and mosey on, it was fine. Free breakfast in the am as well. Friendly staff at checkin; not so much in the morning. Would recommend this to someone who is not fussy about their accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Texas, Yellowstone and Beyond

Great location across from attractive ISU campus

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: I like the location and how well kept it is inside. There's a decent breakfast for the inexpensive price of a room.
Cons: The outside of the building could be renovated/repainted to make it more attractive.
Location: Be sure to go west of the train tracks to see "Old Town" along Main Street and the neighborhoods on the west side. Nice scenery abounds all around.
The Rodeway doesn't look very appealing from the outside, but it is reasonably well kept and comfortable and a very good value -- and is in one of the best locations of any accommodation in Pocatello, right across the street from the attractive Idaho State University campus, so if you're facing east, you're looking out at lovely lawns and big trees. And if you are facing west, you can see neighborhood houses and nice mountains on the horizon. Super location for school events but also very convenient to the central parts of old and newer Pocatello, one of my favorite towns in Idaho. There is a family restaurant next door, and there's even a brew pub just about four blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: minimize aircondironer noise
confortable in general. however, the aircondioner (of next room) was too noisy.
3 out of 5
by Marge from Phoenix

Hotel location.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The location for the reason of my being in that city.
Cons: See above comments about it being so dated,
Location: See above comments.
The only reason I was in Pocatello was to attend my son's graduation from ISU and the motel was right across the street from the college. It's an older facility, very dated but clean and the staff was exceptional. I would probably not stay there again due to my expectations of hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room rating

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable.
Cons: The beds/bedding needs upgrading. Also the breakfast was without coffee which was very unusual, other breakfast items were below average.
Location: College location and Fort Hall Casino near by.
The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows provided no support/comfort at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val from slc utah

nice no frills hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: comfortable king bed and pillows nice tv and hbo clean and none of the curry smells that are everywhere now days
Cons: adjust the temp on your water heaters for a warmer temp in the shower
Location: Downtown for many places to eat. across from school, i had jimmy johns deliver a sandwich
after a long motorcycle ride in the rain and snow, i was needing a hot shower and a warm bed. it is an older hotel, rooms where very clean, beds where comfortable, one hbo channel/ the only thing i could complain about is how hot the shower was, or shall i say how hot it was not. it reached a temp of about 100.. witch was ok.. but i would have loved it much hotter. i was freezing cold! there was a cereal and waffle breakfast, with juice and coffee. i thank you for a nice stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Good for the money

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: PRICE!
We don't expect much from hotels in this price range, leaving us pleasantly suprised whith the overall experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast room was cramped, but the food was fine and waffles were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: as stated above, A little more generous with the breakfast items.
Location: Just there to visit family.
Everything was nice. The free continental breakfast wasn't much compared to others I have had. Some sweet rolls of donuts would be nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

about what I expected for the price.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Put a new TV in room
Location: was there for the beer festival
Clean room. Rooms have not been updated in at least 10 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Good Value

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Price, service.
Location: Bridge restaurant nearby is a great spot for some upscale dining.
We needed an economical motel for the night and the Rodeway Inn fit the bill perfectly. The innkeeper offered free fresh-baked cookies at 8pm. It's a quiet location away from the freeway's traffic noise.