Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Everything nice; hotel staff ok, big not very enthusiastic. Bed pillows too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a stop

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Stayed here for a night. The staff was very friendly. We were able to walk around the nearby neighborhood to stretch our legs. Didn't care for the breakfast choices. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel experience

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The decor, the location and the ease of checking in.
Cons: The Breakfast needs meat.
Location: Went to a wedding at the church up the street.
Only stayed a night but would rather drop $60 bucks there then somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Room was on the ground floor.
Location: Was there for the 4th of July to visit family. Did not do other things.
Seemed dark. An older hotel.got there late. Wished for some protein for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Bret-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8. I appreciate any and all feedback. I have been working on ideas to brighten up the hallways since I took over here a few months ago and things are in motion to correct that. I'm sorry we didn't have any protein available at breakfast. Unfortunately, our supplier of boiled eggs had an epidemic with their chickens and couldn't send us the eggs we usually get. We hope we can see you again on your next trip through Pocatello. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, prima prijs

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Goede locatie, prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. 10% korting bij het uitstekende naastgelegen Sandpiper restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Utah

Quick stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I was only there for a few hours the night before a cycling event, but the mattress was nice, the room was clean and the a/c worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, AZ

Pocatello hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: The facet in bathtub was leaking around the plumbing this was mentioned to staff and they will work with it.
Location: Lava hot springs is with in 25 miles and nice to travel and see again.
This is the second time that we have stayed in this hotel and it was same experience as the first time , good staff and good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Convenient location!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: The bed was a little hard
It was right off of the interstate, in a nice little area next to two gas stations, Burger King, a coffee shop, and even some sit down restaurants. The staff was AWESOME! The girl at the desk was very nice, and willing to answer all my questions. A house keeping lady saw us just going down to our room and warmly greeted us and even paid a compliment. The room was also a lot bigger than I expected. I could have used more pillows and nicer blankets... but I like fluff, I know that's not everyone's ideal. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great motel, especially for a budget option

Posted May 21, 2015
They remodeled in 2014, and it's fantastic. Stylish decor, comfortable bed, things still mostly look clean and new (the shower was done with very nice tiles). Friendly staff, nice breakfast area, and it's easily accessible from the highway. Only downside was that the floors are very squeaky and not soundproofed at all, which made sleeping difficult when folks upstairs were moving around. Also, it was pretty cold -- they need more blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 21, 2015
Haven't stayed in a Super 8 for awhile but we have no complaints whatsoever about our stay. Check-in was quick, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Everything you need at a crazy low price. Sounds good to me!