Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cortez, CO

Posted Aug 25, 2014
First of all I was very impressed upon check-in when the front end clerk worked to correct a woman's online reservation from June. For some reason the system would not accept a check-in so he had to book as a walk in and call to cancel the original reservation. This took some time, but he was very patient and apologized to us waiting in line. He was very professional. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Overall a very good travel experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smells like death. Absolutely gross.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I kept looking for the dead body. This was the best room they had according to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute check-in.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Nothing
Because I reserved a room at another hotel for the wrong date, I arrived at 11:00 pm and found the hotel completely booked. I contacted Super 8 and found another room. They even upgraded us to a king-size bed. Very nice room. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Recently remodeled, but...

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room was nice, but the bathroom was very basic. Didn't even have facial tissues. Noisy bikers tore off early in the morning, for a long time. Not really hotel's fault. Twice had to walk through staff smoking at the entrances. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Very nice Super 8!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and the facility was up to date!
Location: Lots of dinning and activities nearby!
Pros: -Friendly and helpful staff -Nice location in relation to freeway -Several dinning options within walking distance -Nice town Cons: -Busy and loud area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Non-smoking rooms still had a odor to them

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: nothing expected more from a Super 8 hotel big difference between Canada and USA hotels.
Cons: Do renovation to upgrade of remove Super 8 name off hotel.
Location: Shopping and that about it.
Second time staying in Great Falls and the only difference between the first and second time the first time the rooms had bugs in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

I would never go back.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The room wasn't too dirty.
Cons: Get new beds and pillows. Include additional pillows in the room. Put a mini fridge and microwave, and overhaul your breakfast!
Location: It was near where I needed to go, and cheap, which is why I chose it initially. Although I wish I had just spent an extra few dollars to go elsewhere
I stayed for two nights, and should have just left after the first five minutes. I could hear every person in the entire motel clomping up and down the hallways. It was loud, and difficult to sleep. The beds were hard as a rock, I have never slept on such a firm bed. The pillows were flat and lumpy, and they provided only three. I stacked all three on top of each other, and they barely kept my head off of the bed. It was a terrible nights sleep. I was really looking forward to the breakfast the next morning after a terrible night. I saw pictures on the website that included this gourmet looking breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles and all else. It looked amazing. When I got down there the next morning, I was more than disappointed. They had biscuits, but no gravy. Cereal, but no milk, and they ran out of cereal right before I got there. They had juice, but no cups. They had a couple of apples in a basket, but that was it. It was nothing like I expected. If I could give them zero stars, I would. I wish I could get my money back. Do not ever stay here, I know I won't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Kamiah, Id

Decent Hotel at a good price

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: Close to Fair Grounds and perfect location for High School rodeo State Finals
Rooms were clean and updated. Staff was very nice. Some issues with Wi-Fi but it did get resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claresholm,Alberta

One night stay while travelling.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Easy on off the interstate, good price.
Cons: The continental breakfast could use some extra stuff.
Room was clean and comfortable and worth the price.