Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Maryfrom Front Royal, Va

Old and in need of rehab!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
You get what you pay for in this motel. The room needs painting and a total bathroom remodel. Evidently they don't have a water filtration system as iron water stained sink and old chipped up tub. There is a strong smell of iron (well) water. Not pleasant. Only good thing was the beds were clean and comfortable. One night was enough for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from Hell

Posted Oct 7, 2013
As my civic duty I need to forewarn the public from staying here. To begin, the water smelled like blood..no lie. My friend and I had no other word for the rancid odor the shower and bathroom sink emitted. The sheets were musty and w cigarette holes in them leaving us to buy sleeping bags at the walmart down the street in hopes of preventing bedbugs or some other sick disease. Worst of all, a crackhead managed to open the door in the middle of the night to eat her bag of hardees. She quickly apologized for intrusion once I caught her entering and left. Only moments later did she try again at entering for an unknown reason, but luckily the deadbolt was in place to prevent her second intrusion. Needless to say, we quickly left at the crack of dawn w little to no sleep. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra $20 for the Days Inn up the street. My initial reaction to this place was that it was the worst hotel I'd ever been to and by the end of my stay it succeeded in that reputation...for godsakes did it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henryfrom Woodville

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the Motel was really Good I Enjoyed it very
1 out of 5
by stevefrom hagerstown md

this Hotel was the worse place I have ever stayed,

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over
Location: nothing
Room was dirty, water backed up in shower. curtains did not cover the window. over priced for a dump. holes in walls. very bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bettyfrom Greenwich, NY

Trouble with room key.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Plenty of clean towels; a/c worked fine.
Cons: New lock on door.
Location: Near Chincoteague which is why we chose it.
The room was clean for the most part although the floor was not swept each day. We had trouble with the room key most of the visit; most of the time having to get someone to let us in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Use This Place

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs too much.
Location: EconoLodge across the street is a great place to stay.
We arrived and found the exterior run down with an abandoned look. Grass was growing in the cracks in the parking lot. The office was manned by an man and a woman that were nice.. The odor in the office was repulsive. Once inside the room we found the beds and furniture were old and uncomfortable. The walls and doors were dirty. We decided it was best just to leave and try to find another place. We found another motel, EconoLodge, across the street was very clean, well cared for and comfortable. This was the first time in my life that I left a room like this.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Javifrom Baltimore, MD, USA

Never go here!

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Staying in it
Location: Location was good.
This place SUCKED! No hot water, the TV was one of those old tube sets, the beds were uncomfortable and it looked dirty, even though it wasn't all that terribly bad, but it just LOOKED it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to every thing we wanted to do. Eating Places, shopping places, TV movies and cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by richitzafrom Chicago, IL, USA

close to ghetto style

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: I don't know how they offer WiFi
Cons: everything
Location: Location is OK, close to Ocean City
Between Econolodge at 5 on 1 to 10 scale, and this one at 2 on the same scale it's big difference. I don't give 1 because I believe is still room for worst. Anyway is very close to ghetto style. I will not stay again there, is more better to sleep on tent or in your car in one Rest / Service Area.