Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: See above
I had a few things to do in the area and booked Budget Inn for a night. Research on-line showed very favorable rating from past guests and price was right for an overnight stay. The facility had a Restaurant and a Lounge and although I didn't use either one this trip, I would normally avail myself to same and that's a great advantage to have on site. Would use again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Nice hotel! Location, staff, and room were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chester County, PA

4th Time there

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Beds extra comfy! Location perfect for ESU!
Cons: Hate to stay in a smoking room, but in freezing weather... Maybe a surcharge for super cleaned smoking rooms? OMG just opening the door to that wing w
Location: College Football
Son is an East Stroudsburg University football player. Cannot beat location! Beds very comfortable! Other football parents there after hours at the little bar to fill in all the info about parent organization and web site that we were clueless about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It was good. The only problem I had was in am when I went to dry my hair the blow dryer did not work and staff was very busy. But she did fix my problem so all in all was good. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We were comfortable. However, they were shot of extra pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The surprising selections and variety at breakfast. Clean room and bathroom.
Location: It's close enough to the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area that a short drive in the car can take you to beautiful hikes and a scenic drive.
Truly a nice experience. Room was clean and well-maintained. For such an affordable price, I would have expected lower standards. Staff all friendly and helpful. Excellent buffet breakfast included in price. I was expected just toast, cereal, coffee, and juice. But they had eggs, potatoes, a waffle maker (!).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

bed bug

Posted Mar 18, 2015
when I first arrived everything looks goodthe room the staff very nice as soon as I went to flush the toilet it got clogged call maintenance they unclogged (supposedly)use the toilet again later on clogged again same scenario called came unclogged not. as we were ready to check out I notice a bug on my bed I looked at it and it was a bed bugI put it in a napkin and squash it took it to the front deskand showed it to the young lady at the desk she was very apologetic, she gave me the manager's name and number to call and when I call manager he did not provide anything of this account from my experience this was the worst experience I've ever had in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica, NY

Well Worth IT

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Good facilities, clean, inexpensive, great location.
Cons: Need to check small things, like one light fixture or the hair dryer.
Location: Right off I 80. In the Poconos. Near Camelback Ski Resort and PA's largest Waterpark. Will have an indoor waterpark.
Lowest price seen in area. Great location, right off route 80, 11 minutes from Camelback Ski Resort. Clean, well heated, TV, Frig, Microwave, good bathroom facilities, king size bed, convenient parking. Good room service each day. Full Breakfast: cereals, eggs, waffles, biscuits, juice and coffee, at connected restaurant, Roasted tomato. It had good food as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Very good And guys nice. Environment is good . The room is quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lornafrom NJ

The staff are all friendly and accommodating.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Its a nice and clean place. Family friendly hotel. The staff are great and they are extremely friendly.