Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Great Bathroom, quiet room, comfortable beds
Cons: Passing through the smoking area to get to a smoke free room!
Location: Poconos in PA; very close to the Delaware Water Gap off Interstate 80.
The price wasn't bad at all. The hotel is very close to the Delaware Water Gap which isn't bad either. Just didn't like passing through the hallway where people are allowed to smoke; very disgusting even though I am a smoker. They should NEVER allow anyone to smoke in that area as you have to pass through it to get to your smoke free room. Though the door does prevent the smell of smoke seeping in to the other hallway; you still have to pass through it! A Big Turn Off!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
ants in room, air conditioner did not work properly, too hot, too cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridley Park

Good hotel that got overwhelmed by being sold-out.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Courteous, friendly staff.
Cons: Advance planning for sell-out
Location: Easy access to I-80. Stroudsburg is a nice town to walk, many great eating places. Canoe ride down Delaware, many golf courses and walking trails
Air conditioner did not work properly--poor response by staff. Restaurant was having a dinner special, but ran out of specials.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Not what was advertised

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Needed a nice place to stay for a wedding so we looked online and found the Budget Inn. On the website it did not specify that they also had smoking rooms which is what we got stuck with because there was no way to specify if you did not want a smoking room. The hotel was full so there was no switching of rooms, which the room smelled awful. It also advertised free breakfast which upon arrival we received $1 off a $10 breakfast and was told that is all they offered. Overall was not happy with it and would warn future guests of these features of this hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not great

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Bedspreads yuk Blankets had cigarete holes in them AC very loud Won't be back. Ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK CITY

EXCELLENT HOTEL!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!! EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!! EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!!EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading Pa

Nice,clean hotel,easy to find right along route 80

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a nice stay. The hotel is easily accessible and easy to find. Very clean. There are plenty of eating places within a 5 mile radius. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn.Newyork

Great hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Our stay was totally satisfactory.I can't think of anything to complain about.The staff was first class and very helpful.The facility was very clean inside and outside.you have set standards that will be a challenge to maintain and exceed.Our rating is AAA .Thanks to everyone.Sorry but i have one complaint for the roasted tomato.That Salmon dinner is awesome.just an extra slab would stop the craving maybe .see you guys again definitely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna.

It was very cozy and comfortable.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It wasn't noisy and it was very secure.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Resica Falls on a boy scout outing.
Wonderful experience. No problems, enjoyed the stay over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great location, great customer service, clean spacious rooms, will stay there again.