Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by l bakerfrom ohio

good location

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Sep 2, 2014
the room was not clean at all. my husband found a bug crawling in the bathroom
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Toronto

Family oriented Roadside inn / Motel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing good or bad to say, a place to stay when you are in the road or visiting the crossings outlets. Motel is older and could use some updating but the staff keep what they have in usable condition. It is a bit akward to navigate to find the breakfast area or the ice machine. The breakfast area seating is insufficient so there is a line at times. Overall for what we paid, I would have liked a little more value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a one-night stay with breakfast

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good hotel for the price. The room was big and quiet, and the staff at the hotel were nice. The breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Adequate hotel, but not for a good night's sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, continental breakfast was nice
Cons: Security
Location: Near Main Street in Stroudburg, near main roads leading to area attractions
Hotel was centrally located for siteseeing in area, approximately 20 minutes from Bushkill Falls. Hotel needed updating, but was adequately clean and lady at front desk very pleasant and helpful. Not a quiet and relaxing hotel - there was a group of several people yelling and partying outside in the parking lot between buildings one and two for approximately 1-2 hours beginning about 2 am, not even sure if they were guests!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, friendly staff and perfect location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great hotel, Perfect location
Our overall experience was fantastic. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we had no issues with the facilities. The staff was very responsive and friendly. However, the best aspect of the vacation was the location of the hotel. Every night we walked five minutes into town which had numerous restaurants and bars. There are shopping outlets, a casino, and tons of beautiful golf courses within a fifteen minute drive. East Stroudsburg is also known for it's parks and provides ideal hiking. We went to the Big Pocono State Park just 10 minutes away and saw a baby black bear!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfrom Toronto

Not bad - No washroom in reception or breakfast ar

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is not bad but we did not like the fact that there's no washroom in reception or breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BUSTERfrom Broomall

Good enough

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good enough for my needs. Just needed a place to steep while touring the Poconos on motorcycle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need to only improve on the parking. Access to our room in the rear of the hotel and had to park all the way around the front and walk late at night.