Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by don't bother

It was not even worth the $85.

Posted May 25, 2014
I knew that it was not going to be anything fancy but i thought it would at least be clean. I don't think they have a housekeeping staff. There was a giant spider web attached to the table. So basically i just assumed nothing else was clean. The water in the tub did not go down so i was standing in dirty water and had to wash my feet after the shower. Needless to say i dont recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Maine

A decent hotel for the price

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a decent hotel for the price. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a microwave and small fridge, which was nice. The bathroom floor had (ceramic) tiles that were popping up. We were at an event at East Stroudsbury Univ and it was convenient to that location. It is also close to downtown Stroudsburg which has an array of nice restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Na from New York

Not worth the trip

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
No hot water. No iron couldn't reach the front desk. Clerk sleeping in the back
1 out of 5
by Dave from New Hampshire

Not accommodating at all!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service and public relations.
Location: Don't know. The rats wouldn't accommodate me.
I made a mistake with my reservation, and they were not understanding at all. By mistake, I put in the wrong dates. I admitted my mistake and told them I would still like the room, but for a different date. They refused to cut me any slack, and charged me full price for the day I mistakenly entered. I know rules are rules, but that was a pathetic way for them to handle the situation, especially after I told them i would still like to stay there. That will never happen now!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gene from Elkhart IN

Clean, friendly service, but very outdated hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an older facility and it shows it. The bathroom sink faucet dripped always and needed a faucet washer. The carpet was very aged but not threadbare or dirty. Furniture was old; mattress and blankets (but not sheets) were badly worn; mattress comfort was poor. It was clean and the attendant was friendly and cooperative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low priced.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Room was cold even with heater running non-stop. Room needs updating. Not a bad place to stay for the low price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

concert stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A college friend of mine and I went to a concert over at Sherman (great just a short walk over) and decided that we would take price over beauty seeing that we just needed a bed. That's about all I would stay here for. With the recent reviews saying this place was decent, we decided to go for it. You get what you pay for, this hotel is still rather flea-baggy. Clean but did not feel very safe and amenities are wayyy outdated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Front desk was friendly. Easy access off Interstate 80. Breakfast diner next door and Starbucks less than 1/2 mile away. Good value for an overnight travel stop.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TR from Northeast

Caution -- Reviews NOT accurate -- Rating : DUMP

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Please do not rely on the reviews of this hotel. The only rating for this property is a DUMP with 5 Stars. The review might be applicable back in the 50"s, but not now... DUMP... find other lodging regardless of cost.