Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Good for a night if you don't mind the smoke smell

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location was good for what we needed
Cons: Smell of rooms, cleanliness, add a pool.
Location: Stroudsburg, near downtown
Stayed here with a group of friends and family prior to a wedding and out of the 4 rooms we had, 3 of them smelled like cigarette smoke even though they were all non-smoking rooms. The rooms did not have enough towels in them for all the guests, even though we had told them how many guests were coming ahead of time when we booked. They were nice enough to give us additional towels when we went down to ask at the lobby though. Would have preferred to have a pool here as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Sep 2, 2014
the room was not clean at all. my husband found a bug crawling in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Adequate hotel, but not for a good night's sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, continental breakfast was nice
Cons: Security
Location: Near Main Street in Stroudburg, near main roads leading to area attractions
Hotel was centrally located for siteseeing in area, approximately 20 minutes from Bushkill Falls. Hotel needed updating, but was adequately clean and lady at front desk very pleasant and helpful. Not a quiet and relaxing hotel - there was a group of several people yelling and partying outside in the parking lot between buildings one and two for approximately 1-2 hours beginning about 2 am, not even sure if they were guests!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, friendly staff and perfect location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great hotel, Perfect location
Our overall experience was fantastic. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we had no issues with the facilities. The staff was very responsive and friendly. However, the best aspect of the vacation was the location of the hotel. Every night we walked five minutes into town which had numerous restaurants and bars. There are shopping outlets, a casino, and tons of beautiful golf courses within a fifteen minute drive. East Stroudsburg is also known for it's parks and provides ideal hiking. We went to the Big Pocono State Park just 10 minutes away and saw a baby black bear!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price good comfort horrible

Posted May 27, 2014
the price was good but the comfort of the room was horrible and the hotel clerk was very hard to understand.
2 out of 5
by don't bother

It was not even worth the $85.

Posted May 25, 2014
I knew that it was not going to be anything fancy but i thought it would at least be clean. I don't think they have a housekeeping staff. There was a giant spider web attached to the table. So basically i just assumed nothing else was clean. The water in the tub did not go down so i was standing in dirty water and had to wash my feet after the shower. Needless to say i dont recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Maine

A decent hotel for the price

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a decent hotel for the price. The lobby staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a microwave and small fridge, which was nice. The bathroom floor had (ceramic) tiles that were popping up. We were at an event at East Stroudsbury Univ and it was convenient to that location. It is also close to downtown Stroudsburg which has an array of nice restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Na from New York

Not worth the trip

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
No hot water. No iron couldn't reach the front desk. Clerk sleeping in the back
1 out of 5
by Dave from New Hampshire

Not accommodating at all!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service and public relations.
Location: Don't know. The rats wouldn't accommodate me.
I made a mistake with my reservation, and they were not understanding at all. By mistake, I put in the wrong dates. I admitted my mistake and told them I would still like the room, but for a different date. They refused to cut me any slack, and charged me full price for the day I mistakenly entered. I know rules are rules, but that was a pathetic way for them to handle the situation, especially after I told them i would still like to stay there. That will never happen now!