Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newyork

I won't recommed this hotel for families

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Room was smelly good for singles but not for ppl with kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location,friendly personal.
This is my second experience with econo lodge in stroudsburg.i really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Main Street

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: We chose this motel because of its proximity to Main Street in downtown Stroudsburg and because it offered a continental breakfast.
Cons: Add a bowl of fruit to the continental breakfast.
Location: Located just off an exit from the interstate and just across a walkable bridge from downtown.
While the furnishings are somewhat dated, that was not what was important to us. The motel was clean and comfortable and in the location we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Convenient, good price and clean.

Posted May 19, 2015
I stayed overnight and have no complaints. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naomi from Philadelphia

no frills, but no bad surprises

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night so we wouldn't have to drive as far to ski in the Poconos the next morning. No frills but perfectly adequate. The heater unfortunately blew right at the bed so we had to turn it off to sleep, which made for a frigid morning. They do offer packaged breads, donuts, and coffee for breakfast, but since I like a diner breakfast before skiing, it was nice to have Compton's Pancake House immediately next door. Convenient to I80 but it is isolated from the charms of Stroudsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen from Bristol, PA

Loved It!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a wedding at Stroudsburg Country Inn. Less than 5 minute drive to the Inn. Awesome pancake house next door(Compton's). Great continental breakfast setup. Rooms were clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Lancaster

Our stay to get son off to college

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in easily but the parking is tight and our room really smelled musty. Their was hair on the bed linens and the comforters looked like they needed to be washed and the carpet needed vacuuming. The fan in the bathroom only worked part of the time but the bathroom itself was the cleanest I have seen. It is a shame that we had to go next door for breakfast as the continental was all cold food which would be fine for summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good stay overall. It wasn't dirty, but it wasn't the most amazing place either. Easy off and back on to I-80. The price was fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfred from Queens

Smoking or Non Smoking

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room was a non smoking room but the smell of smoke its you as you open the door.