Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, friendly staff and perfect location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great hotel, Perfect location
Our overall experience was fantastic. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we had no issues with the facilities. The staff was very responsive and friendly. However, the best aspect of the vacation was the location of the hotel. Every night we walked five minutes into town which had numerous restaurants and bars. There are shopping outlets, a casino, and tons of beautiful golf courses within a fifteen minute drive. East Stroudsburg is also known for it's parks and provides ideal hiking. We went to the Big Pocono State Park just 10 minutes away and saw a baby black bear!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price good comfort horrible

Posted May 27, 2014
the price was good but the comfort of the room was horrible and the hotel clerk was very hard to understand.
2 out of 5
by don't bother

It was not even worth the $85.

Posted May 25, 2014
I knew that it was not going to be anything fancy but i thought it would at least be clean. I don't think they have a housekeeping staff. There was a giant spider web attached to the table. So basically i just assumed nothing else was clean. The water in the tub did not go down so i was standing in dirty water and had to wash my feet after the shower. Needless to say i dont recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by Dave from New Hampshire

Not accommodating at all!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service and public relations.
Location: Don't know. The rats wouldn't accommodate me.
I made a mistake with my reservation, and they were not understanding at all. By mistake, I put in the wrong dates. I admitted my mistake and told them I would still like the room, but for a different date. They refused to cut me any slack, and charged me full price for the day I mistakenly entered. I know rules are rules, but that was a pathetic way for them to handle the situation, especially after I told them i would still like to stay there. That will never happen now!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low priced.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Room was cold even with heater running non-stop. Room needs updating. Not a bad place to stay for the low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Front desk was friendly. Easy access off Interstate 80. Breakfast diner next door and Starbucks less than 1/2 mile away. Good value for an overnight travel stop.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TR from Northeast

Caution -- Reviews NOT accurate -- Rating : DUMP

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Please do not rely on the reviews of this hotel. The only rating for this property is a DUMP with 5 Stars. The review might be applicable back in the 50"s, but not now... DUMP... find other lodging regardless of cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by maggie from virginia

great for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, cheap hotel room right off the highway with a great pancake house right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convienient for my needs.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable.There was a very good Pancake House next door. It was close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorothy from Michigan

Not fancy but clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable and easy access from the highway.