Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx Ny

Last minute family getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We booked this resort a day before our stay . Staff was friendly and courteous . Resort had lots of great activities on the grounds but you had to drive to everything . Have three boys of varying ages and each found something to do . Villas roomy. Furnishings dated and room could of been a little cleaner . There is also no daily housekeeping which leaves you to monitor it. Just something you don't what to deal with on vacation .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I stayed at the 2 bedroom villa. This place needs a serious update. Everything is old. There was a tube tv in front of the dresser mirror, you cannot even see yourself. There were broken cabinets and the air quality is bad. Shot down on us twice. Overall, There are better places to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The units are in poor condition with too many stairs. Maintenance is non existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We ran into a few problems when we first arrived but they were resolved immediately. Other then one slightly rude staff member at front desk when I asked for a second map everything was wonderful. A little out dated but still clean and comfortable.A lot to do on the property we go to Tree Top at least 3 /4 times a year. Wonderful place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff needs more Customer Service Training

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I asked for a certain type of room and view in adavance and at check in and did not receive that type of room. after a day and a half I finally decided to call the front desk and "Shawn" had My Wife and I moved to the type of room and the view I requested in the 1st place. The balance of our stay was just fine. I should not have to ask 3 times for the Customer Service that should be received on the 1st request.
1 out of 5
by JOHN from PHILLY, PA.

" TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE "

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: IT'S NOT A HOTEL, THEY ARE CLUSTERS OF TOWN HOUSE UNITS, "A" IS TOP FLOOR,"B" IS FOR BASEMENT AND THAT'S WHAT THEY ARE !
Cons: MIS-REPRESENTED WHAT THE ARE, THEY NOT A "VILLAS" TO ME.
Location: GREAT AREA TO VISIT, TROLLEY TOUR OF GAP AREA, CANOE TRIPS, SHOPPING, DINING, ALOT OF HISTORY IN THIS AREA, THAT WE ENJOYED.
WE'RE NOT OVERLY FUSSY PEOPLE, HOWEVER AFTER TRYING TO WORK WITH THE MANAGER AND LOOKING AT ANOTHER UNIT, WE DETERMINED IT WAS WORTH THE $ 25.00 TO CANCEL THE RESERVATION. IT APPEARS TO US THEY ARE RENTING OUT OTHER PEOPLES CONDOS OR TIME SHARES, THEY ARE DIRTY, MUSTY AND WORN. THEY ARE IN NEED OF REPAIR AND UPDATING; CONCRETE ON THE STEPS WAS CRACKED, HALL LIGHTS WERE OUT, KEY PAD DIDN'T WORK. QUEEN SIZE BED WAS JUST A REGULAR DOUBLE BED, NOT VERY INVITING FOR A BEAUTIFUL AREA OF PENNSYLVANIA. BEEN TRAVELING FOR MANY YEARS, THIS WAS BAD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mallory from CT

Family-friendly, lots to do

Posted May 30, 2014
My husband and I stayed in a villa for two nights this past weekend, for our honeymoon. The villa is private and cozy, with a big Jacuzzi tub to enjoy. There is a lot of activities to do, most family-friendly, such as: mini golf, paintball, zip lining and ropes course, pony and horse rides, bumper boats, small arcade, and quite a few indoor & outdoor pools. There is a restaurant on site which has karaoke and comedy shows on certain nights of the week. Off the resort but on the same road is a little Native American museum, and further down a small movie theater for a rainy day, and a nice steakhouse, and in the opposite directions are the Bushkill Falls hiking trails. I would definitely recommend Fernwood Resort. We plan to go back next year with our daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from binghamton, NY

Nice hotel w two sliding doors to balcony.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact that the parking was ample & right by our room.
Cons: They need to update the rugs & do some badly needed painting ,check the cupboards!
Location: Fern wood has a lot of activities on site like the tubing, tree climbing & zip lining. There are paddle boats arcades, exercise rooms, lots of pools.
Our room had a huge jacuzzi tub. We had dish washer packets & no dishwasher. We had a small kitchen with all kinds of utensils but only one small pot. It really was a cute room but the fitted sheet was torn & didn't stay on the bed. The. Rug needed shampooing the balcony needed painting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love it

Posted Apr 29, 2014
My family really enjoy staing in tha villas we love it and we will like to again for July 4