Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Spacious one bedroom villa

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great hotel location for snow tubing with the family and friends. The room was very clean and very spacious. Loved the kitchen. Need improvement in: The toilets need a little more maitanence, it has stain sorounding the inside. The pool needs staff members to enforce the rules and cleaness of the bathrooms; some kids were jumping in the pool and parents would not stop them to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great stay, my kids loved it. Plenty to do around the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated 80's hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The place and decor are stuck in the 80's the jacuzzi was gross and old. we had fun on the snowtubes and did not even check out the pool. Overall I like modern and this was not it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty bad

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I had to switch rooms because hot tub didn't work and my new room had broken stuff as well and there were mice issues too.The snow tubing was amazing but they need to take care of the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Decent Place Especially for the Poconos.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Knowing what I am getting, amenities of staying at a resort, and the price.
Cons: Not really even updating the units just keeping up on the small things like peeling wall paper or even just fixing cuts/tears in the carpet.
Location: They have an indoor pool, paintball, an arcade, ping pong table, pool table, snow tubing (I would highly recommend it), and a zip line course.
Stay here pretty much every time I visit the Poconos. It is what it is a timeshare place that needs to be brought to modern standards. It is decent however it is hit or miss with the room you receive. Some hold up just a little bit better and are cleaner meanwhile you may receive a room that is lacking. Small carpet tears, wall paper peeling back, ceiling light fixtures that are not properly dusted, small concerns that may effect someone who is more particular than others. On the subject of these small offenses you are much better off here than any other Pocono retreat even rental homes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Can't believe I paid GOOD money to stay here!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
*Hasn't been renovated since the 1970's. Floor was chipped and broken tiles. TV's were from the age of the flood. *Room was INFESTED with ladybuds. *mattress was in such terrible condition I woke up with excruciating back pain and neck spasms which I regularly don't have. *Room and grounds smelled like raw sewage... Bought candles to cover the hideous odor. *The Pines Grill Restaurant on site was so old and disgusting it should be condemned. When I walked into the women's bathroom with my 11 year old daughter a maleemployee was in the stall using the facity. I later saw him behind the counter . He didn't wash his hands on the way out either. I paid top dollar to stay during a holiday and this is highway robbery! I left complaint at front desk and manager never Called me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Brooklyn NY

Made the best of it

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gave hotel condition a 2,water was brown filling hot tub whole weekend making it unusable.Gave neighborhood a 1,was housed across from burnt out villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom NYC

Rest and Relaxion

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a quiet intimate get away ... This is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect as I was there for a conference and it was onsite.
Cons: The whole place needs to be powerwashed.
Location: Middle of the poconos; plenty of hiking, bike trails, etc.....
From the outside nothing really stands out which is OK by me. Upon entering my villa, however things went downhill. There was a strong chemical type of odor everywhere and it looked like the place hadn't been cleaned/dusted since the last guest. Two of the lights didn't work and after no response from my calls to the front desk I ended up buying lights from the local hardware store. The paint on the walls and ceiling were peeling, the bathtub dripped and the water had a darkish tinge to it. It's a shame. There seems to be an effort to update resort the 80's era decor that is there, maybe that will help. The staff was nice enough and if hiking is your thing there's a number of trails that are within a mile or so.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Carpets badly needed to be cleaned! There were ants in ipstairs bathroom and livingroom.