Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect as I was there for a conference and it was onsite.
Cons: The whole place needs to be powerwashed.
Location: Middle of the poconos; plenty of hiking, bike trails, etc.....
From the outside nothing really stands out which is OK by me. Upon entering my villa, however things went downhill. There was a strong chemical type of odor everywhere and it looked like the place hadn't been cleaned/dusted since the last guest. Two of the lights didn't work and after no response from my calls to the front desk I ended up buying lights from the local hardware store. The paint on the walls and ceiling were peeling, the bathtub dripped and the water had a darkish tinge to it. It's a shame. There seems to be an effort to update resort the 80's era decor that is there, maybe that will help. The staff was nice enough and if hiking is your thing there's a number of trails that are within a mile or so.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Carpets badly needed to be cleaned! There were ants in ipstairs bathroom and livingroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Villas were very nice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: how room and clean it was
Cons: some of the curtains and furniture is a little old but the lay out was great.
Location: was good for us went to the bush skill falls that was fun and my gran daughter and son in law did thee tree adventure. Min golf on property.
was a lot to do at resort needs a better restaurant for dinners good for lunch and drinks at night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not go back even if it is free!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Very bad experience, bad bed with old spring and my whole body gets soar the next day. There is no any service. No wifi. Even paying $10 for att wifi service but got diconnected all the time. My worst experience ever!!! Stay away from this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshua grossfrom New yok

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are not the nicest but it's very comfortable and it's a beautiful place and very much enjoyable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many places but very dirty!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Close to many places but the room are dirty and smelly!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx Ny

Last minute family getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We booked this resort a day before our stay . Staff was friendly and courteous . Resort had lots of great activities on the grounds but you had to drive to everything . Have three boys of varying ages and each found something to do . Villas roomy. Furnishings dated and room could of been a little cleaner . There is also no daily housekeeping which leaves you to monitor it. Just something you don't what to deal with on vacation .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpets

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The carpets were filthy the pillows were horrible too much to get into
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tatifrom NY

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay overall was very nice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa. The villa was nice overall. Only complaints. Are: the whirl pool jets did not work, and when we tried to fill it up with warm water it came out alittle brown so we did not bother to use it. Our bedroom door knob was alittle loose and we had to keep tightening the screws so we could close the door. Other than that it was a nice villa everything else worked perfectly fine and we enjoyed our stay there, I would go back with a group of friends again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com