Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

OK Stopover

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and walking distance to the town centre.
Cons: Hotel decor needs a bit of attention.
Location: Try Sarah Street bar and grill for a meal, lovely food and local beers available.
We were travelling from Niagara Falls back to New York and wanted a stopover nearish to New York. The Hampton Inn was easy to find, the desk staff very pleasant and the room fine. We had the indoor pool to ourselves, and the buffet breakfast was perfectly acceptable. No complaints considering the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mia from NY

Within Walking Distance

Posted May 18, 2014
It was a nice hotel, off the Main Street a it was quiet. But close enough to walk anywhere you want to go in less than 10-15 minutes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Salisbury

Bad location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in rough part of town. Hotel had many rowdy groups. Very noisy. 3 am management called police and it got better. Policy is if you are not satisfied you don't pay. They refused to honor policy. My wife and child did not sleep until we were in the car heading home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are looking for a hotel for our out of town wedding guest. We stayed at here after a meeting we had nearby. Great staff, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from New York

Best value great stay!!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a great weekend w mom and the kids comfortable room. Great service. Complimentary breakfast. Clean. Indoor pool, fitness room. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel & great location!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came here for spring break with my kids, great location. Very close to most attractions & close to main St. Kids & enjoyed our stay.... Oh and bfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mostly good

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The room was clean, the staff friendly, and my children were enthusiastic about the indoor pool, which we had all for ourselves that evening. On the negative side, the room had no refrigerator, there were no maps or local information available apart from the standard big rack full of advertising, and the two double beds were a bit narrow; it sleeps four only if personal space is a bit reduced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by race mom from CT

renovations in progress

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was obvious by the painting crews that this hotel is under renovation. We were still in an old style room. For the price, we expected a bit more plush of an environment. Staff was friendly and helpful. Once renovations are completed I would hope its up to the Hampton inn quality that we've grown to expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kylie from Baltimore, MD

Nicest in the area, from what I can tell.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice room in general. Peeling/flaking paint on the ceiling in the shower wasn't pleasant. It says wifi was included and available but neither my husband or I could actually connect to it, so he couldn't get homework done. So I wouldn't depend on it if you actually need it, other than for sitting on the Internet. Overall I don't have high hopes for anything in the Stroudsburg/Poconos area, so it was an okay hotel. Better than the Howard Johnson behind the chain link fence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Illinois

Average Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing too special about this hotel. It was clean, quiet and served it's purpose. There were a few shops and a theatre not too far away (within walking distance). However, it was cold and snowy and would probably be more activity during the summer.