Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

not so great but not terrible

Posted Dec 10, 2014
stayed here twice, the first night we were given a crib, the second night we were told they had none. with a 1 year old this means one of us is not going to be sleeping very well. that really sucked. the room was dirty, found used floss and various different descriptions of hair on the floor, my toddler also found candy wrappers. the air conditioner is the first room was like a monster waking everyone up and snarling every few minutes and vibrating the walls periodically. our room faucet was busted, if you turned it up all the way the water came spraying out of the base, the eliptical in the gym was busted, and the hot tub doesn't actually get hot, just kinda tepid. only person who really went out of his way to be nice was the young cook, he really tried to make us feel at home, the other employees seemed in a daze, it's not that anything is really wrong with the property, someone just needs to start paying attention to the details and managing it properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Checked in had to switch rooms toilet would not flush .switch rooms and go to take a shower and the handle to regulate water temp and turn shower on and off is broken ,loose and swings around .only could get super hot water and had trouble getting it to shut off.have stayed here numerous times this time not so good.Girls at the desk were great.I did not report shower customers at the desk I just left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

A Wonderful Night....

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Staff....cleanliness.....large room
Cons: Walls were not as soundproof as we would have expected.
Very clean, excellent breakfast, VERY friendly staff....all made our stay a real plus. The only negative is that the walls were a bit thin. We could hear the family next door early a.m. But overall, this is the best place to stay in Stroudsburg. The room was clean and large. There was a tiny kitchenette with microwave,, mini fridge and sink. The King bed was wonderful! There was a desk and wifi. GREAT! We'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pocono mountain
Nice hotel for the value. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodstock on

Great hotel. Great employees

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Offered us free late check out & advised us of upcoming ice rain storm we were unaware of. Room was clean. Hotel was clean. Was everything we needed at a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevinfrom Reading, PA

Great hotel, would definately stay again

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay at this hotel again & recommend it. Reasons for ratings are listed below. OVERALL given a 4, only because the hotel doesn't have a restaurant in it or next to it; however, there are many restaurants, malls & loads of other businesses within a very short drive & walking distance; however, they do have complimentary continental breakfast; also there is no changing area in the pool area other than the bathroom which has no seat/bench. HOTEL SERVICE given a 4 simply because I noticed that the pool area hadn't been "cleaned" on a daily basis, I noticed towels in the bin that had been there the day before, I know this because I put them there; the staff was extremely friendly, helpful & accommodating. HOTEL CONDITION was given a 4, because at 5:15 in the morning, the fire alarm went off due to a smoke condition in the hotel (so it did work - lol), so apparently there is an issue with their mechanical/electrical system, hopefully they will get that fixed. ROOM CLENLINESS was pristine. ROOM COMFORT, I can not say enough about the room, it was HUGE as hotel rooms go, the bed was extremely comfortable, plenty of channels on the T.V., WIFI was easily accessible, there was a small "kitchen" where there was a refrigerator, microwave & a sink, along with a small coffee maker with complimentary coffee/tea; there was even a sofa in the room. NEIGHBORHOOD was excellent because of the easy access to restaurants & malls which are a very short drive from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Williamsport, PA

Very nice place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. Beautiful, comfortable beds, totally clean room, friendly folks behind the desk, pretty decent breakfast which included some hot food. We'll look forward to stopping here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heatherfrom Bensalem

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family an I stayed for one night before going to Bushkill Falls the next day. The hotel was close to the Falls, clean, and the staff were very nice. My kids particularly loved the indoor pool. Continental breakfast was ok, but had a lot to choose from. Would definitely go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
It is a brand new hotel and has a "new paint smell" at this time (September 2014). Breakfast is nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Excellent hotel, would stay again

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, modern updates, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: pool needs updating, motion sensor lights need a switch to deactivate them, pullout beds need replacing
Location: Fantastic location. Great restaurants nearby, lots of shopping.
The hotel has been updated and is clean and modern. the beds were very comfortable. Check-in was easy, parking was ample. Breakfast was very good, sausage, eggs, bacon, amazing fresh cinnamon buns. Excellent coffee, even tho they ran out of cream! But, there was lots of fake dairy creamer or milk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a blackout while we were there, and the desk staff were informative and calm. Downsides: pool could have been cleaner, could use an update, it is showing age. Bathroom door in my room was grimy, needs a good scrub, or a fresh coat of paint. (rest of bathroom was spotless). Motion sensor lights in the room seemed like a great idea when we walked in and didn't have to search for a light switch, but not so great when someone got up in the middle of the night and everyone was blinded by the light!! We booked a suite for 4 of us. Lots of space, but the pull out couch mattress was abominable! I don't expect great comfort, but it was a layer of fabric over springs, not only impossible to lay down on without pain, but very noisy. If you need to use the pullout, take at least a 2" memory foam topper.