Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice in Stroudsburg

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotel in Stroudsburg, is very central to most locations and eating places. The breakfast is filling and replenished quickly. Great choice for a little bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was an Ok stay...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: The pool could be improved, wanted to take a dip but water was way to cloudy so I passed.
Good for a night if you need rest and a comfortable room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niza from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Really nice hotel close to Camelback ski

Posted Mar 14, 2014
This hotel is great, I've stayed with my husband and our 6 year old son for 2 nights. The room look renovated, the beds and pillows were comfortable, everything was very clean. Love that they have HBO and kids channels. The staff was great, at night I needed to do laundry and the detergent machine ate my 1.25 so I went to the front desk and the person during that shift looked everywhere until she found detergent, she also gave $8.50 in quarters for the washer and dryer, great attitude all the time. The breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, cinnamon buns, bagels, bread, fruit and pancakes (these came from a machine but my son liked them). Parking and breakfast was free. We would definitively stay here again when we come back to ski to camelback, next time with our little girl. Don't hesitate this is by far the best hotel in the area. We travel a lot and can assure you is worth it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, new, and friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with the condition and friendliness of the hotel. The hotel seemed new and the room was clean. The staff was friendly and having a breakfast in the morning before skiing was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Water in pool was crazy cold. When y do sciing all day in cold weather t need hot water in pool and jacuzzi !!!!!!!!!$ thx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Pretty hotel, the food could have been better.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We decided to stay at this hotel because it is located in an area that offers more than a smaller town. It is next to Bartonsville, which has many restaurants, stores and other conveniences that you are used to, if you come from a metropolitan area. It is also relatively close to Camelback Ski Mountain. It is about 15 minutes from it. The room was clean, well kept with a modern decor. When we first arrived to our room, we found a problem with the heat, However, as soon as we called the front desk to alert them of the problem, a service man was dispatched to our room and he was knocking on our door literally, two minutes later. The only problem I found was the breakfast food. It was not as healthy as I would have liked. It didn't seem fresh. It was mostly precooked packaged food. Some people may not have a problem with it, but I tend to eat food made from scratch and fresh ingredients. Nevertheless, this was not a major problem as I drove to a place nearby to eat. The area where the hotel is located seemed run down, but once you park and get in it, the atmosphere changes completely. The staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camelbackskier

Convenient Location For Camelback Skiers

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was weak. Breakfast area was somewhat crowded with families. Not really set up to handle a crowd.
Stayed overnight while skiing at Camelback Mountain which is 15 minutes away. Right off Highway 80.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to camelback ski resort

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We stayed overnight 2/12/2014 & 2/13/2014 with our family of 5. Very modern and up to date hotel - very clean and we'll kept! Free breakfast was okay- if you just want to grab a quick bite before hitting the slopes. The rooms were extremely nice - comfortable bed and pillows. Our only complaints were The pool was murky- we didn't go in! The room heater worked a little too well - got super hot and stuffy really quick. Other than that we would definitely stay there again with the family! Awesome place to eat Barley Brewery by camelback ski resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We stayed here for one night in advance of a day snowboarding at Camelback. The hotel and room were all we could have asked for: comfortable, clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast the next morning before we hit the road was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PATTY from HAMMONTON NJ

absoulutely perfect

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING---CLEAN,SPACIOUS,GREAT STAFF, NICE LOCATON,NICE COMPLAMENTARY BREAKFAST PERFECT IN EVERY WAY
Cons: I SEE NO IMPROVEMENTS NEEDED
Location: WE STAYED IN STROUDSBURG PA AND WE WENT TO CAMEL BACK MOUNTAIN TO GO SNOW TUBING, AND PARADISE STABLES TO GO HORSE BACK RIDING
we could not be any more pleased with our stay at the holiday inn express, we extended our stay an extra night. the rooms were clean,spaciouse, and pretty. the staff was friendly and helpful. it was our first time in the poconos, we decided to do this trip evey year now and we will be staying at the holiday inn express :)