Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom nj

nice place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: location and rooms
Cons: noisy
great place to stay for overnight ski vacation.....location is not picturesque but very convenient. room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you Steve for the review , Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This is a decent quality hotel for the pricing. Recomendable if you have a smaller budget. Close enough to Camel Back ski area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review traveler thank for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas party

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Great holiday, convenient location. Hotel was very clean and room was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you Tracy for the great review See you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

An OK option for skiing

Posted Dec 31, 2014
There are not many options for hotels in the Pocono area so the holiday inn is a good choice if you're just looking for a decent place to sleep. Hotel is in the middle of a commercial area so don't expect any nice mountain views. It is close to skiing and The town of Stroudsburg and easily accessible from rt. 80. The rooms were large with a sitting area and small kitchen area and were recently renovated. The only complaint is that the hotel was crowded and noisy but that really isn't the fault of the hotel. Walls were thin and you can hear a lot of talking and kids jumping from every angle. Again, a good option if your not renting a condo and can live with the noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice Room; Not So Great Breakfast & Internet (Tip)

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Room, pool, easy parking.
Cons: Cleanliness: found a few things between the bed and the night-stand while looking for something I lost. Internet Service Breakfast
Location: 9 South Restaurant has great food. Had dinner there twice and the kids loved it.
The room was in a good condition. Big and comfortable. Pool is great. I have three complaints: - Wireless Internet was almost useless. And with a not so good service for T-Mobile in the area (thank God we had another phone from AT&T) the wireless Internet service was almost non-existent. Or at least it never worked for my phone although I never have problems with its Wi-Fi. - Breakfast is OK, but not a lot of varieties. No Guide for TV programming, but you could look it up online for Stroudsburg, PA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Sound proof is no good, can hear kids running around and screaming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
A great hotel close to everything .... A great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, clean room/bathroom. Greatbreakfastarea

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very Comfy bed, clean room/bathroom. Great breakfast food/area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Quick trip to a friends birthday party

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: clean,comfortable,close to a lot of things
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping
very nice room ,nice pool for the kids,very good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two desk workers are rude and nasty

Posted Dec 17, 2014
There is a blonde and brunette conceirge that work their and they are rude and nasty, talk behind your back and laugh at you also some guy was always in their flirting with her so she never seemed to be working. Another problem is we called to see if you had to be 18 or 21 to check In they said on phone 18 so we went and denied us entry into room when I paid for the room we had to wait 5 hours for rest of our party to get into the room. Breakfest also was awful.