Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Better than many really expensive

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I stayed with three children in a small suite. There was plenty of room. Super clean, nice pool and spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Yes we have two kinds of suites either 2 Queen beds or 1 King bed both of witch our rather large. I'm pleased you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Hope to see you again soon. Great Hotels Guest Love!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near camelback

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It's a clean and nice hotel and my son loves the indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Yes our indoor pool is loved by meny open from 6am to 10pm. From all of us at the hiepoconos Thank you and hope to see you again soon. Great Hotel Guest Love!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Yes our indoor pool is loved by meny open from 6am to 10pm. From all of us at the hiepoconos Thank you and hope to see you again soon. Great Hotel Guest Love!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Rooom was heated to 80 degree and no way to adjust. Room heater and AC unit was not working too. When complained first time hotel tried to push back with bo action. When could not sleep till 2 o clock , hotel gave different room but it was enough to ruin early morning ski trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback. I personally apologize for the challenges that you experienced with the HVAC unit in your room. We are committed to providing our guests with the best possible service, and we will be sure to use your feedback as a training tool for the entire team. Thanks again for staying with us, and I hope to see you in a future stay. Great Hotel Guest Love!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel very close to everything....

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Was very clean, breakfast buffet was very fresh and delicious. And the staff very freindly
Cons: The water in the pool was a little dirty and had a lot of bleach
Location: Excellent location and a lot of things to do because is near to mall, restaurant, cinema, fast food, farms, ski, and parks.
Great experience!!! Great time!!! Staff very friendly.. and excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you David from New York for the great review I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property with such a great review again Thank You. Great Hotels Guest Love!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Excellent!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I stay with my family for the weekend, had the best time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank You Dayana from New York, for taking the time out to review our property. We're so glad your family had the best time this weekend. Hope to see you again soon. Great Hotel Guest Love!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast and overall Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Great beds, pillows and sheets smelled clean!!
Hotel looked like new, everyone friendly. At breakfast, staff worked hard but back room equipment could not keep up with what looked like less than capacity amount of guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I will pass the review on to the breakfast staff yes sometime everyone will come down for breakfast all at one time and will look very busy but i trust the staff has it all in order. Hope to see you again soon. Great Hotels Guest Love!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom burlington nj

As advertised

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I though everything was clean,room was nice.the only thing I did not like was they ran out of french vanilla coffee creamer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ flemington

Minutes drive to alpine ski mountain

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Not too bad for free breakfast.... Will stay there again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great weekend/night hotel for Poconos.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a weekend trip to the poconos. Breakfest ok not the best but room rate was a good deal compared to the other old hotels in the area. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you traveler for the review, See you again.