Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money and go elsewhere

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: I didn't see any cockroaches.
Cons: Everything. Especially the attitude problems of the staff
Location: The hotel is located right on a busy road, so you will definitely hear noise from the traffic all. night. long. There isn't much to do without driving
We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express even though there were far cheaper options in the area, because we figured that the brand had a good reputation and since we weren't from the area, we didn't want to take any chances. The room seemed nice at first, but at night you can hear everything. I was woken up multiple times by people in the rooms next to us, and noise from the hall, which is unacceptable as I did not get a good night's sleep. The linens and towels were mediocre--they had a slight smell to them as well. The breakfast options were inedible. I wish that we had known about the Shawnee Inn before we booked with Holiday Inn--their rooms cost about the same and the resort is gorgeous--right on the water. Lastly, the manger Gail has an awful attitude. She is rude and I don't think that the Holiday Inn should have someone like that behind their customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitmore Lake, MI

Nice hotel Very friendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Very nice place, very clean and comfortable. Staff was very welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Management and staff take pride in the property. Good breakfast with automatic pancake machine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive review. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home, and I am so happy that we provided that to you. Ill be sure to share your great feedback with the entire team, and we all look forward to seeing you again soon. Great Hotels Guest Love!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful, clean hotel in the middle of everything

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness!
Cons: The option to change the temperature of the hot tub.
Location: Great location, in the middle of everything! Zip lining, horse back riding, go karts and much more!
The staff was very helpful. My room was immaculate at all times. The pool and hot tub were very clean and towels were stocked. My only issue was that the "hot tub" was the same temperature as the pool. Other than that, I was very happy with my stay. The hotel is in the middle of all of the activities which was great, considering I did not have to drive very far to the locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful

Posted May 4, 2015
I enjoyed how clean, modern and comfortable the place was..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Great Hotel Guest Love
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The breakfast staff needs to watch what they say when in ear shot of hotels guests. The language was very offensive, their were children in the dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Better than many really expensive

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I stayed with three children in a small suite. There was plenty of room. Super clean, nice pool and spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Yes we have two kinds of suites either 2 Queen beds or 1 King bed both of witch our rather large. I'm pleased you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Hope to see you again soon. Great Hotels Guest Love!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near camelback

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It's a clean and nice hotel and my son loves the indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Yes our indoor pool is loved by meny open from 6am to 10pm. From all of us at the hiepoconos Thank you and hope to see you again soon. Great Hotel Guest Love!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Yes our indoor pool is loved by meny open from 6am to 10pm. From all of us at the hiepoconos Thank you and hope to see you again soon. Great Hotel Guest Love!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Soma from New Jersey

Overall good place to sleep

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Pool and hot tub, did not work. The water in the pool was not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank You Soma, for taking the time to share your feedback. I personally apologize for the challenges that you experienced with the pool and hot tub. We are committed to providing our guests with the best possible service sometime it makes it hard when something malfunctions right before the weekend. Hope you give us another chance. Great Hotel Guest Love!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Rooom was heated to 80 degree and no way to adjust. Room heater and AC unit was not working too. When complained first time hotel tried to push back with bo action. When could not sleep till 2 o clock , hotel gave different room but it was enough to ruin early morning ski trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback. I personally apologize for the challenges that you experienced with the HVAC unit in your room. We are committed to providing our guests with the best possible service, and we will be sure to use your feedback as a training tool for the entire team. Thanks again for staying with us, and I hope to see you in a future stay. Great Hotel Guest Love!