Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overnight on our way home

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed an overnight room mid way between JFK and home since we were getting in so late. This hotel fit our needs and we decided that it would be a good one to come back to and spend some time for a vacation. The room was clean and comfortable, the lobby very inviting and the continental breakfast better than most. The inn keeper was especially accomodating since we arrived very late, after normal hours. The only drawback was it was difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon

Loved it

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Surroundings and main room and how relaxing it was
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was visiting family so did not partake of surroundings
Small rooms but wonderful surroundings and staff. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with fantastic location and friendly personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erinfrom State College

Where work doesn't feel like work

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ledges was the perfect place to stay while I was traveling in the area for work. I could sit on the decks and catch up on emails between meetings and get a great night's sleep in a nice, clean room. It's a great hotel in a wonderful setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denisefrom Bucks County PA

A Poccono Gem

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Loved the staff, the unique setting and re-purposed furniture and unique materials, used to update hotel.
Cons: nothing.
Location: The Settler's Inn, owned by the same family is on historic register of Inns, and had the most wonderful food and Arts and Craft decor.
The setting in an old gorge with water falls is prettier than the pictures. Add the compelling history and comfortable rooms, and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marikafrom Philadelpia

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated near a waterfall with a scenic deck and historic neighborhood. We enjoyed the hotel deck and main room, the deck and even the view from the ledges all around us. The staff was just lovely and our room was clean neatly decorated. We would highly recommend Ledges and the surrounding community and lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom Ann Arbor MI Area

Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Extremely nice hotel, very relaxing. The staff was amazing, the views were breathtaking and close to town where you can either walk to or ride a bike. Would put this on our "return" list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful retreat!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Great boutique/BnB feel. Homey and friendly staff. Privacy and amenities (kitchens) of a hotel and the intimacy of a BnB. I'd return in a heartbeat. You can walk to the Mill Market to buy food to cook in your suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janjibofrom New York, NY

Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: The Ledges are beautiful, nestled among waterfalls in a historic building.
Location: The Ledges are In a small charming town in the Poconos
I wanted a quick romantic escape from NYC with my husband. This was IT! WOW! The staff were super friendly and gave us a tour of the hotel and waterfalls! Dinner and breakfast restaurants were suggested. Our room had been made more cozy by an electric little fireplace. Our room was spa-tastic! New green renovations were luxurious! Our room overlooked the falls which were frozen in beauty. Oh! and for breakfast there was fresh coffee and pastries. The lounge was the most beautiful relaxing lounge I've ever seen. There is an enormous bluestone fireplace that made it so cozy. I can't wait to return.