Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom Ann Arbor MI Area

Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Extremely nice hotel, very relaxing. The staff was amazing, the views were breathtaking and close to town where you can either walk to or ride a bike. Would put this on our "return" list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful retreat!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Great boutique/BnB feel. Homey and friendly staff. Privacy and amenities (kitchens) of a hotel and the intimacy of a BnB. I'd return in a heartbeat. You can walk to the Mill Market to buy food to cook in your suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janjibofrom New York, NY

Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: The Ledges are beautiful, nestled among waterfalls in a historic building.
Location: The Ledges are In a small charming town in the Poconos
I wanted a quick romantic escape from NYC with my husband. This was IT! WOW! The staff were super friendly and gave us a tour of the hotel and waterfalls! Dinner and breakfast restaurants were suggested. Our room had been made more cozy by an electric little fireplace. Our room was spa-tastic! New green renovations were luxurious! Our room overlooked the falls which were frozen in beauty. Oh! and for breakfast there was fresh coffee and pastries. The lounge was the most beautiful relaxing lounge I've ever seen. There is an enormous bluestone fireplace that made it so cozy. I can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anthony

A place to stay !

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really nice and romantic hotel, my wife and i stayed for a night in the suite and it was just the perfect place to chill before moving to our next destination, there is a lot of space, it's quiet, well decorated, very clean, relaxing. The staff was very nice and the view on the frozen waterfall was great. Definitely in our bookmarks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting, big rooms and amazing restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katiefrom York, PA, USA

Couples only

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Spacious, unique settings, beautiful outdoor area
Cons: Food mediocre, not much to do in off season
Location: Beautiful and unique
OUR suite with 2 floors was beautiful, modernly decorated- the winding staircase that takes you to the bedroom was a nice touch, though ur bags will not fit up the stairs! This is where the master bath is; becomes somewhat of an inconvenience. The pics upstairs in bedroom were boarding soft porn. Very spacious. Master Bath was huge and loved the large open shower, Kind of odd that the toilet was separate without a door? Views from our room were nice.-all windows were large and had a ledge big enough to sit in. Did an amazing job with all the decks that were built onto the back of hotel and ledges overlooking the waterfall. Though the water flow in the fall looks nothing like pics- apparently the flow all depends on the how much the dams are open. Not at all kid friendly environment. We didn't eat a real meal at the glass bar, but what we had was just ok.. Overall cheap wine selection and mediocre dessert, better finding a local place. Don't bother going to the local coffee shop at the top of the hill-its way overpriced and no where as good as it sounds, plus they serve the shop's brkfst blend and crossoints for free in the hotel lobby in the AM. Definitely go to the Settlers Inn for dinner, the food fantastic s well as the service. The lake is a short drive from the hotel and has a great walking path with a beautiful view. Not much to do in Hawley, especially during the off season, and but overall a good getaway for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niurca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary R.

Beautiful Poconos stay

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a gorgeous historic hotel w/fantastic views and so relaxing. I would highly recommend it as family get away, romantic trip site and just a time to recharge in beautiful surroundings. Hawley, Milford, Honesdale -all sweet towns to visit nearby. The staff was friendly and professional. I would just recommend that they put out afternoon tea for all guests; I had to ask for this but they were very nice about getting it. Beautiful views and places to sit and relax. Enjoy!