Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Only spent one night. Poor lighting, hard to work or read. Difficult to watch TV with the way the room ways laid out. OK if all you want is a night's sleep, I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Garyfrom NY

Change the bed please

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing we didn't like was the bed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack McDanielfrom Holyoke, MA

pay extra cost for other hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rude, worn out beds no blankets. Kept giving wrong wifi info like they were trying yo keep me off wifi. Dead bugs in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ramboyfrom Nepa

Close to center of town

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff in office treats u like u are home with family
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travelerfrom Ohio

ok

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and management were friendly. Towels were old and had strings hanging. Left a/c on when we left for the day and returned to it being turned off by the staff. No coffee maker or microwave, which was ok. The beds though were extremely hard and made sleeping difficult. Location was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A.M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a good place to stay. Sheets were stained and had cigarette burn holes in them. They provided a bed spread and sheets, but no blanket, so I had to sleep with just sheets. The room smelled very badly of lemon freshner to drown out the cigarette smell in what should have been a nonsmoking room. There was filth on the corners, around the air conditioner and by the windows. This place is not worthy of being listed on hotels.com. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Evelyn Hamiltonfrom Princeton, NJ

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly, the address given was incorrect (Rte 206 & Rte 209). The motel was actually on Rte 209 or Broad St. The owner was unable to give adequate instructions from within 2 miles of the hotel. The room offered soap, towels with multiple threads hanging all over them, and a mini fridge, but not even a small pack of Kleenex. There was no coffee or coffee maker offered in the room or otherwise. The room, especially the woodwork, was not just worn but dirty. The bathroom floor tile was cracked in many places and missing large chunks of the wide grout. When I turned down the bed I was greeted by a one inch large spider. We were staying here after visiting friends for an evening birthday celebration so returned late to the motel. The bed was like sleeping on a box spring. We could hear springs moving as we moved on the bed, but fortunately the noise was not enough to awaken us once we were finally asleep and springs did not poke us. There is nothing good I can say about this motel. We certainly will never stay there again. There are many other accommodations in Milford, which is a very attractive town. These accommodations range from the fancy and well appointed, B & B's, higher priced motels to the inexpensive. I can't imagine anyone wanting to stay at the Milford Motel, and I am certain there are other just as inexpensive places to stay in Milford offering better accommodations. This motel should not be available through Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilmafrom V

Pretty much close to everything

Posted Apr 7, 2014
the staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Its close to stores, restaurants etc....was dissapointed the vending machine outside didn't work but other than that I was happy with the place