Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ramboyfrom Nepa

Close to center of town

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff in office treats u like u are home with family
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travelerfrom Ohio

ok

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and management were friendly. Towels were old and had strings hanging. Left a/c on when we left for the day and returned to it being turned off by the staff. No coffee maker or microwave, which was ok. The beds though were extremely hard and made sleeping difficult. Location was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A.M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a good place to stay. Sheets were stained and had cigarette burn holes in them. They provided a bed spread and sheets, but no blanket, so I had to sleep with just sheets. The room smelled very badly of lemon freshner to drown out the cigarette smell in what should have been a nonsmoking room. There was filth on the corners, around the air conditioner and by the windows. This place is not worthy of being listed on hotels.com. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Evelyn Hamiltonfrom Princeton, NJ

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly, the address given was incorrect (Rte 206 & Rte 209). The motel was actually on Rte 209 or Broad St. The owner was unable to give adequate instructions from within 2 miles of the hotel. The room offered soap, towels with multiple threads hanging all over them, and a mini fridge, but not even a small pack of Kleenex. There was no coffee or coffee maker offered in the room or otherwise. The room, especially the woodwork, was not just worn but dirty. The bathroom floor tile was cracked in many places and missing large chunks of the wide grout. When I turned down the bed I was greeted by a one inch large spider. We were staying here after visiting friends for an evening birthday celebration so returned late to the motel. The bed was like sleeping on a box spring. We could hear springs moving as we moved on the bed, but fortunately the noise was not enough to awaken us once we were finally asleep and springs did not poke us. There is nothing good I can say about this motel. We certainly will never stay there again. There are many other accommodations in Milford, which is a very attractive town. These accommodations range from the fancy and well appointed, B & B's, higher priced motels to the inexpensive. I can't imagine anyone wanting to stay at the Milford Motel, and I am certain there are other just as inexpensive places to stay in Milford offering better accommodations. This motel should not be available through Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilmafrom V

Pretty much close to everything

Posted Apr 7, 2014
the staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Its close to stores, restaurants etc....was dissapointed the vending machine outside didn't work but other than that I was happy with the place
1 out of 5
by Danielfrom Newberry, SC

Bad Management, Rude Front Desk, Filthy Room

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The water pressure in the shower was good, although my wife refused to get in the shower itself without shower shoes.
Cons: Just about everything. Short of new owners and/or management, though, I don't see any hope for improvement.
Location: The Milford Diner (between the motel and nearby Matamoras) is good. There is a Walmart and shopping center on way to Matamoras. Milford is cute.
First, I spent 45 minutes trying to check in. At the outset, they said that they had no reservation for me, so I went back to retrieve the paper copy of my confirmation. The manager asked me three times what the confirmation number was. Finally, I had to point to the paper. Then he went to get his glasses and I didn't see him again for about five minutes. It turned out that they had given two rooms to a person with a superficial similar first name (but a completely different last name) and none to me. They found my lost reservation stuck behind the phone on the front desk. Not filed or in a drawer. Behind the phone. Once that was straightened out, they tried to charge me for the room. I explained that they had already done so. After the woman behind the counter insisted that they had not, we spent another twenty minutes arguing about that, even after she allowed me to come behind the counter, log on to my credit card statement, and show her the full charge for one night's stay with "Milford Motel" next to the charge. She acknowledged that the charge was for the correct amount, yet insisted that Expedia did it. So they called Expedia, and about ten minutes after that admitted that they were wrong and gave me the key to a room that had torn, stained carpet and crud hanging from the bathroom ceiling. Poorly maintained property, clueless management, disgusting room. Avoid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JLfrom Brooklyn, NY, USA

Cheap and easy motel, no surprises.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Location and price are great.
Cons: A little musty, bedding and linens are threadbare but clean.
Location: Great location, easily accessible from 84 and close to the town center of Milford.
Cheap and easy, no frills, but close to the adorable town center of Milford and easy to get to from NY/NJ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Millington, NJ

An excellent low-priced alternative.

Posted May 27, 2013
I needed an inexpensive place to stay for the night during a business trip and the Milford Motel exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and courteous and my room was clean as a whistle.