Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

The hotel needs some serious updates

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The resort has great potential and has nice and friendly staffs but need some major updates on the resort propety
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. We will let the staff know you found our team nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. We will let the staff know you found our team nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

the resort and surrounding area

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Our room was cleaned daily with pride and comfort!
Location: We enjoyed the horse back riding near by.
We were happy with the activities that were on the resort. The overall eye appeal was not appealing. You could see that the buildings needed updated, flowers and grounds could have had more appeal and the bridge to the facility was out due to flooding and you had to use the service entrance. The food was poor, perhaps a chief would be a good idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize about the issue with the bridge- severe storms damaged it badly and it is in need of repair. We are working quick to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great getaway. Romantic.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Updating.
Location: Casino with in 1 mile. Main town within 3 miles. Walmart 3 1/2 miles.
We have stayed there 3 times. We needed more towels and room service was there within 5 minutes. Could use some updating, but our room was very clean. Nice grounds. Do not expect to check in early. All 3 times we have gone we would get there around 2:30 pm, and pre register. We have always gotten our room by 3:30 pm. It is a first come first serve. If you get there after 3:00 pm expect a line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Romance Manager, Hotel Management
So happy to hear you had a romantic stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini- Vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We had an amazing time and enjoyed the hotel. The Diana's oasis room was great. Staff was pleasant and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words- we can't wait to have you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated.....too much money

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing....it was like dirty dancing hell.
Cons: Welcome to 2015
Poor quality .....I would expect this to be a one star $50 a night place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not have a great experience with us. Many guests enjoy their stay with us and we are unsure what you did not enjoy about the resort, but we hope we can improve in all areas to provide all guests with the best experience possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clarksville Va

Apple

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: A step back to the dirty dancing days.
Cons: Food, and bar , wait staff
Location: Pocono race track
Great time, enjoyed the upgrade to the Adam and Eve Apple area..Room was a surprise, clean and comfortable, the pool in the room was the bomb. The room staff was great, the food was edible but not great, the bar staff and wait staff was subpar. recommend eating somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback- we're glad you enjoyed your upgrade!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short vacation

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Activities
Cons: Staff must be welcoming so it actually would feel like being on vacation.
The facility was not clean from outside. Spider webs could be seen everywhere around outside of the lights. Hotel staff should have been more welcoming or friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry about the spider webs- we do go through and clean the outside each week, but given the location of our resort, the spiders inevitably rebuild their webbing outside just as fast. We hope you'll come back soon for a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

ok

Posted May 30, 2015
The room was nice but the furniture was ripped and dirty. The room had a stinch from most likely smoking in the room. They needed to shampoo the rugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize about the odor- we are working on ways to prevent couples from smoking in the suites, as we currently do not allow it in suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pocono Getaway

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The pool in our room!!
Cons: THE FOOD!! Charged us $57 for their buffet and I declare it was no better than a Shoney $8 buffet!!
Location: In the middle of the woods ... Country life. A few restaurants scattered about. Mount Airy Lodge Casino is near by.
Check in was average, the room was alright, a little dated with the old school Bose radio and small TV screen, but the pool in the room was the juice! Brought my experience to above average and I certainly intend to go back. There were bikes for rent, miniature golf, basketball and the grounds was nice, with the stream, (Paradise?), running through it. A photographer was there and he took nice pictures, that we bought.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us! We hope we can see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annettem

Posted May 11, 2015
I loved it I enjoyed the peacefulness, the room was so beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by poconoromance@covepoconoresorts.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words!