Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Safiya from Nj

Nice and cozy Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This was me and my husband's first time at Paradise Stream Resort. We enjoyed 2 days of relaxation and fun. The first day we arrived we were pleasntly surprised with the room and nightlife entertainment. We had something to do each day. The stay was great and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thanks, Safiya!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denny from Harrisburg, PA

Nice and pleased.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, Food, Ambiance
Cons: Pillows were dingy. Wife said sheets were too small.
Location: Walmart and Target a few miles away. Casino a few miles away. Close to the interstate.
We read the reviews before finally deciding to book here. Very glad we did. Make sure you bring your own pillows just in case. We stayed in the Diana's Oasis room. It has a pool and a jacuzzi tub. The room itself was romantic and comfortable. The pool area was warm and clean. The jacuzzi tub was nice and just the right length for us (about 5'5"). The shower was big, though the lack of door/curtain made the floor a bit wet after my wife and I were done. The staff was very friendly and they all seemed cheerful. Dinner was delicious. I had chicken stuffed with ham and spinach and my wife had blue crab stuffed ravioli. I read that they seat you with other couples, but since it was the "off-season" each table was setup for two people. They have events planned every night starting at 8pm though my wife was tired and wanted to just go back to our room. Breakfast was buffet style but they did offer made to order omelets or pancakes. Overall it was a great experience and hopefully we can make it back next year!
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
We hope you can make it back next year too! Thanks, Denny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim & Claudia from Muncy, PA

Paradise Stream Resort Pocono's PA

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Clean Rooms
Cons: As listed in my critique.
Location: Good location. Lots of business nearby.
Very large resort. Some buildings require outdoor maintenance. Need to perform maintenance and update security features to rooms. The food was ver tasty and well prepared but, the servers did not really seem to enjoy what they were doing. Don't get me wrong, they were professional but, did not have the bubbly personality that is characteristic of those working at a 4 plus star resort.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and I will be sharing your review with our Maintenance Teams and Dining Room Servers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Steak night, in room pool, hot tub.
Cons: The gym, sauna.
Location: Very close to Camelback Mountain. We made a romantic ski weekend out of our trip.
First off beware of "Resort Fee" if you are booking on Expedia. I choose Expedia because it was slightly cheaper then booking direct on the hotel's website, but when I got to the front desk they told me I still owe them a "Resort Fee" of $20/night that Expedia did not collect. I wasn't happy about that. I was surprised about the cleanliness of the room. I read some mixed reviews before we went, but I must say our room was super clean!! Although d├ęcor is a bit dated, the overall shape of the carpets/furniture was excellent. Champagne tower tub was clean as well as the pool. Suana could use an upgrade, it was electric and did not get steamy. Steak night on Saturday was a real Plus+ Overall, happy with our stay. The room had a porn star feel but managed to not be sleazy! go figure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscar from Stamford, CT

Nice place.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Facilities can be updated but the rooms were excellent. Everything you may need they have available though most are additional charge. curious what its like in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy lee from v

Get away .. new years gift

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very nice place..enjoyed the atmosphere and the relaxing jacuzzi and sauna.. very comforting. The food was excellent. I would love to visit in the warmer months to utilize all the activities . Overall very nice relaxing time at your resort. Thank you.look forward to booking a room soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thanks for the rating.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for rating your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly, we enjoyed our trip very much
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for the feedback.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com