Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Old hotel convenient to all

Posted Dec 17, 2014
One night stay for concert. Hotel was clean convenient to Main Street and had a cute cafe attached. Is in need of updating. Carpet in room was very stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: coziness
Cons: Renovation is on the way!!
Location: A lot of restaurants and retail stores. Lively night life
I had a nice time. My room was very comfortable. I would like the same room because I slept like a baby.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Perfect location, imperfect hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel is perfectly located right on Main St. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as bars for nightlife. However, the hotel itself is very outdated. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and low to the ground. The shower did not work. There were holes and stains on the ceiling. Even though I loved the location, I would not stay here again. They need major renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Parking availability and parking lot design for sure.
Location: There's an awesome bar/restaurant right near the hotel called Flood's. It was amazing food, and the people were really nice. I would triple recommend!
It was very decent. Nicer then I thought it would be since we got a good deal on the price. Parking was kind of a problem. They didn't have a legitimate parking lot, and there was some sort of birthday party going on downstairs, so we had a hard time finding a spot. They told us we could park in the bank lot since the next day was Sunday, but that was full, and the only other choice was street parking, which I'm not into. We found a spot by a dumpster, but were able to move after a little while because we could see he lot from our room. I'd say that was the only bad part of the hotel. The lady at the front desk was ok, but seemed like she'd rather not be there, but nothing to deter me from coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Close enough to all our activities.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Close enough to our activities throughout various parts of the Poconos.
Cons: They had signs that they were in the midst of updating, though I do not think they got to the rooms/floor that we stayed in.
Location: Everything is within and hours drive. White water rafting, renting a boat on a lake, the speedway, all of the things to do in the Poconos.
This hotel is just over the NJ border. Was a quick enough trip from Long Island. We had activities planned further west and north of the hotel, and the hotel was nicely centered from them. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Quick and easy to check in and out. Yes, the rooms are a little outdated, but, hey, they're there just for you to sleep in, not live in. They were always clean. New linens every day. We really didn't see much else of the hotel, just the main lobby, elevator, and our rooms, which were adjoining (nice to keep an eye on the kiddos). I also cannot comment too much on the area, since we were basically up and out early for the whole weekend, and back later in the evening after dinner out at various restaurants within minutes from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Stay was ok. The key for the safe was missing, which was frustrating. Also, the room had an old quality to it: stains, standard definiton tv, poorly glued bedpost, and the shower didn't work. The pool was nice though and opened during a convenient time frame. Hotel staff was nice though a maid never came to clean my room. For the price, it was acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was good, basically just a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Place was okay, good if you're going out for the night. Just a place to shower and sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Curvy Yogifrom Central PA

Average stay and still in transition

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, with basic amenities. If you need a bed, a shower and a tv...that's what you've got. The hotel is in the middle of remodeling that hasn't been done since at least the 80's. The staff is friendly and pleasant. It is an independent hotel, so don't expect the fluff of other chain hotels in the same price range. A restaurant is attached where you get 5% off and there are plenty of great choices for dining within walking distance right downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com