Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Garyfrom Wenonah, New Jersey

My favorite Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've been staying in this hotel at least once every winter for over 25 years. For me it's all about location. It's not a 5-star hotel so don't expect too much from the décor. Old furniture, curtains, and rugs. No flat screen TV's. The rooms are clean and staff is friendly. There is a nice hot tub and a pool. Several bars and restaurants are a very short walk(less than a block). This is why I return every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josefrom Baldwin, NY

Hotel at main Street

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel have a great location everything is close stores,theater and some too see and learn. Hotel need as soon is possible an upgrade. When walking around the floor was noisy ,obsolete t.v and no properly working heat system at room .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This hotel has nothing going on other than location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Point pleasant, NJ

Affordable, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ski
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Conveniently on Main St

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Outdated. Squeaky floors. Worn out, over used linen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothyfrom Middle Village

Cozy & Convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always wanted to stay in the middle of town. Room was big & spacious. Decor a little dated but everything was clean & smelled good. The bar attached to the lobby was very cozy! Pool was refreshingly cold & jacuzzi nice & hot! Location was perfect, right on Main St. Plenty Serviof bars & restaurants right outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: complete renovation required
I enjoyed my experience. I might like to buy the hotel. It has the potential to attract and revitalize downtown stroudsburg, PA. It's a gem in the rough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Old hotel convenient to all

Posted Dec 17, 2014
One night stay for concert. Hotel was clean convenient to Main Street and had a cute cafe attached. Is in need of updating. Carpet in room was very stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristinefrom east greenville

over nite for a concert at the Sherman theater

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com