Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Poconos stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great location. No AC in the room made life difficult on one of the hottest days in Summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy, dim and uncomfortable.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Burn holes in the sheets, holes in the carpet, barely any lighting in the room, the room reeked, 20 year old TV which barely worked, weirdest tub I've ever seen and the staff seemed indifferent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The pool wasn't operating, and it was the forth of July weekend. ..and they could of given us,a time to come back, on the house
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that could be charming with a little TLC

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This place needs someone to love it. The location is great but that's about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice area everything right in the area that you need from shopping, the night life entertainment and food!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, which is why I chose it
Cons: renovation
Location: nice historic town
While the staff was nice, the hotel is disturbing. First night was so noisy, which they did address, but the noise started again in the morning. They moved me to another room. This one had wifi issues. That evening I went to take a shower and the shower didn't work and there was no plug to take a bath. I was offered another room change but at that point, I decided to leave. They did waive the second night charge and compensated me for my inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The pool was under renovation and no known date of when it will be fixed, the front desk female clerk was very rude, the bed, tablets , ceiling, building in general was very old and out dated. The room had a bad smell. Overall, it was so bad we had to check out early. We didn't even stay the night. The worst experience . I 100% do not recommend this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but no (as advertised) pool.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Add warning signs for step up from stairway to 4th floor.
We chose this hotel over other, less expensive options because of the indoor pool. Upon arrival though, the pool was out-of-order (waiting on pump parts, per hotel staff). Forgot to inquire about the whirlpool, which presumably would not share the same pump?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: Air conditioning only works on 1st fl all other floors are hot and our room was unbearably hot, no seep. Need new pillows. Pool is closed!!
Location: Philly Steaks was a restaurant recommended by the receptionist, it has great food at great prices.
Air conditioning only works on the 1st floor all other floors are sauna hot, even our room was hot with the A/C on high all night long, no sleep!! Pool is closed indefinitely. Hotel is older and needs updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Update the hotel.
We were traveling and needed a place to stop. We chose this hotel because it was convenient for us to get to our destination. We were very disappointed with the upkeep of the rooms in the hotel. The carpets, furniture, and bathrooms are very out of date and the bed was very uncomfortable.