Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

There are number of problems.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I paid for 2 nights $900. Jaquzzi didn't work, water was dirty in the pool and sauna room wasn't functioning. When we told staff No one came to look at it. Very Very poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very surprised to hear this. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be addressing it with our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
my stay was good, just suchs that you cant check in till 3:30 then are room was not ready till 4:30 and hour later, thats was not good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great rating. We are sorry to hear about the issue at check in. I will be sharing this with our manager to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The resort was quiet and allowed for couples feel intimate yet comfortable to easily participate in activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renu

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great rating, Renu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by theresa

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: A very charming idea
Cons: Pay attention to details.
Room smelled of smoke which was overwhelming. No room service available. We had to order some absolutely terrible food from the cafe. Ended up throwing it out. Had to wait to check in. No glasses in room. Housekeeping was lacking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the issues you mentioned and hope you brought this to our attention when you were staying with us. I will be sharing your feedback with our housekeeping and cafe teams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Very romantic

Posted Dec 9, 2014
My fiancé and I stayed in the champagne glass suite and it was amazing. Loved it abs it was super romantic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
This is what we love to hear, Erica! Thank you! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice getaway for weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Ceil and Matthew were excellent...my next visit I will go thru the hotel instead of expedia.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. I will be sure to share this review with Ceil and Matthew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Great except the food

Posted Dec 4, 2014
They need a chef badly the room was great but the food was microwaved not a lot of options with food choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating, greg. I will be sharing your feedback with our Chefs. I know they work very hard to make tasty and unique dining options. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not for fun just to relax

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just really liked the relax part
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Happy you had a chance to relax!