Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Great get a way.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great time, staff fantastic. Rob cxo was the best. Top staffers: bartenders in lounge, Mathew and Gail (morning front desk) very helpful, Matthew snowmobiling fantastic. All the staff we engaged withe we're pleasant and very helpful. The only issue we had was out door freeling since it was 12 degrees, but facilities got it opened in no time. We will be returning for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Beautiful room. Fun activities. Decent meal. Pricey, but definitely a special occasion
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia PA

Unhappy Birthday Surprise

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Surprised my wife for her birthday with a stay in a fairway room, and the room was terrible. They also didn't set up the room in advance which I paid substantially more for. Dirty room, small 19inch TV/VHS Combo with burn holes in the top, rusted fixtures, broken top drawer, curtains so thin that they let through every bit of light so sleeping in wasn't an option, and did I mention how dirty it was yet? Very...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Overpriced, themed hotel in a less than ideal area

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The the staff was very nice and accommodating. However the rooms are extremely outdated. The old tv had a VCR! The love theme is very tacky. It's not in the actual mountains, so the winter activities are almost non-existent. The price of the resort on top of the $15 mixed drinks are outrageous for the quality. The room we had wasn't connected to the resort so we had to walk through the cold from our room. The activities they advertise were horrible and boring- more exciting in print than in reality. There were not many people vacationing in this resort. On a good note, the food is very good and the staff always had a smile and were very accommodating. They need to lower the price, redo those rooms, and make the activities better. Not a place id return. Next time I go to the poconos I'll stay at a real mountain resort in tannersville where there's mountains, a casino, and the outlets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money on this place!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: would have had a nice view if not raining.
Cons: EVERYTHING. Need not only updating but better maintenance of rooms in general. Old Tvs and fixtures falling apart and the water wouldn't get warm.
WAY over priced for a cheap outdated room that was falling apart and barely clean. The Water wouldn't get hot inthe whirl pool and the "luxurious" bathroom was the smallest ive seen in a hotel. The hotel appeared to be pretty dirty and not maintained. Would never waste money on staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear this. This is not a typical experience. We want every guest to have a memorable and romantic stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Not worth the money not even for one night.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The gift shop was ok.
Cons: They need to remodel the older section of the property inside and out.
Location: The area is very family friendly, with restaurants and skiing and tubing. Some antique shops in the area.
Room was dingy, very out dated. Ceiling tile in bathroom missing, shower door broken, cracks in ceramic tiles and sink. Leak/continual stream of running water in the bathtub. Mirrors not clean very well. The outlets sunk in to the wall when I plugged in my phone charger and sparked when I took it out. My allergies were in high gear in the room. There was mold or a cat in room, because I was congested/wheezing and sneezing when I was in the room. It was very tricky getting in and out of the pool. The ladder was to short and water not deep enough to hop off the last step. I informed the front desk, they were not very apologetic or concerned. They seemed to be having other issues that were more concerning to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please know that guest comfort and satisfaction are our number one priorities. We hope you spoke to someone about these issues when you were hear and I will be sharing with my Team to ensure this doesn't happen again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

There are number of problems.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I paid for 2 nights $900. Jaquzzi didn't work, water was dirty in the pool and sauna room wasn't functioning. When we told staff No one came to look at it. Very Very poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very surprised to hear this. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be addressing it with our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The resort was quiet and allowed for couples feel intimate yet comfortable to easily participate in activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: A very charming idea
Cons: Pay attention to details.
Room smelled of smoke which was overwhelming. No room service available. We had to order some absolutely terrible food from the cafe. Ended up throwing it out. Had to wait to check in. No glasses in room. Housekeeping was lacking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the issues you mentioned and hope you brought this to our attention when you were staying with us. I will be sharing your feedback with our housekeeping and cafe teams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Very romantic

Posted Dec 9, 2014
My fiancé and I stayed in the champagne glass suite and it was amazing. Loved it abs it was super romantic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
This is what we love to hear, Erica! Thank you! We hope to see you again.