Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: A very charming idea
Cons: Pay attention to details.
Room smelled of smoke which was overwhelming. No room service available. We had to order some absolutely terrible food from the cafe. Ended up throwing it out. Had to wait to check in. No glasses in room. Housekeeping was lacking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the issues you mentioned and hope you brought this to our attention when you were staying with us. I will be sharing your feedback with our housekeeping and cafe teams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Very romantic

Posted Dec 9, 2014
My fiancé and I stayed in the champagne glass suite and it was amazing. Loved it abs it was super romantic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
This is what we love to hear, Erica! Thank you! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice getaway for weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Ceil and Matthew were excellent...my next visit I will go thru the hotel instead of expedia.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. I will be sure to share this review with Ceil and Matthew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Great except the food

Posted Dec 4, 2014
They need a chef badly the room was great but the food was microwaved not a lot of options with food choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating, greg. I will be sharing your feedback with our Chefs. I know they work very hard to make tasty and unique dining options. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Absolutely What We Wanted

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Everything was what we wanted. The room was impressive. Everything looked, smelled, and felt clean. It was a very relaxing room. We didn't hear anybody at any time through walls or pipes going. The only time we'd hear anything was from one of the apt doors closing. Once everyone was in their room that was it. The staff was eager to help us and extremely pleasant. It felt like they all took pleasure in making us feel relaxed. Not one person there had a "just doing my job" attitude. They were all happy to say hi and converse. The food was excellent as well. We were seated to our own table and given a different selection of dinner to choose from every night and it was always excellent. There is honestly nothing bad I could say about our 5 day trip there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending 5 days with us, Chris. And thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Great getaway to recharge

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Stayed at the Roman Room with private pool, sauna and hot tub. Everything was great except the hot tub water got cold before it filled and the drain was tricky and let the water run out. However the pool was heated and the sauna was toasty so it didn't matter. Food provided was tasty but kinda like hotel food not restaurant food. Will be coming back at least once a year to spice things up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
So happy to hear you'll be back once a year to recharge and spice things up. Thank you for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

A step above a motel quality experience.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Room over lounge. Very loud. Motel style entry from outside. No hot water. Needs facelift. Grounds in back at lake pretty. Breakfast was good. Dinner was average. Overall it felt like the hotel needs a facelift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry this was your experience, L. We don't have a record of the hot water not working, but would be happy to switch suites should this be a problem. We have many suite styles to choose from. We hope you return to experience them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn.ny

Nice hotel close to natural .

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: confortable.
Cons: very good.
Location: location is Nice.
very good for Nice price.Clear room and romántica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, henry!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, ma

Nice looking room in pictures and horrible room.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
For $300 a night in the Fairview suite it was uncomfortable. First off when you enter the room the old man smell hits your nostrils. Then you notice the worn out decor, the awkward setup, the wobbly circle bed which is circular firm and soft in all the wrong places or the miniature toilet that's literally hugging the wall not the mention the nail down coffee maker I couldn't clean because it was dirty. I mean the place has potential if you upgrade the decor, fix the setup, the smell and put up thicker curtains (because the light always seeped through the curtains along with the feeling of sleeping on a dog bed which kept me up all night). Don't get me wrong I would love the chance to try out other suites to make a different comparison, but to be jipped out of more money no thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you weren't 100% satisfied with your stay, Jonathan. We want every guest to have a memorable and romantic experience. We have many suite styles to choose from and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Not good. Staff were rood. Rooms dirty.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Hotel Falling apart.
Location: Wasn't looking.
Not all inclusive. Bring money, you have to pay for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that this was your experience. We pride ourselves on customer service and this is not a typical response from a stay with us. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to experience our resort the way it should be experienced.