Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoboken, NJ

Great rooms, great pool, and great location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. When my daughter left her favorite stuffed animal behind, they went out of their way to find it and send it to us.
Location: The Quality Inn is very close to lots of great skiing in the Poconos.
If you are looking to hit the mountains in the Poconos, it's tough to beat the price and location of the Quality Inn. And when the day was over, my kids and I enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Comfy and fun
Cons: Could use upgrading, looks very old inside
Nice place, not bad at all. There was a nice pool and all the rooms had access to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient/Dated/Acceptable

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient and easy to find and get on/off I-80.
Cons: The furniture/rugs should be brought up to this decade.
Location: Near enough to Stroudsburg and the Poconos.
It's dated - let's get that out of the way. The furniture, the rugs, it's all dated. The free breakfast was nice (better when they brought out that second waffle maker to help with that line). There are rooms with doors right out to the pool area or where the tables and chairs are nicely lit. This can be good or bad depending on who you are and so - be aware to ask or ask not to have those rooms. It's conveniently located right off I-80, so no getting lost coming off or going on it. The pool seemed nice, the Wi-Fi worked - my biggest thoughts would be to update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

odor hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
smelled terrible, had to check out early due to odor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice but were redoing carpets and upgrading. Nice place overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

nice indoor pool and area. nice breakfast.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: the bathroom door to be fixed
Location: great location by Interstate 80. A lot of restaurants within a few miles. The outlets and Camelback resort is also close.
the hotel was nice. They have a nice indoor pool area. The breakfast was nice. Our room bathroom door needed to be fixed. The bathroom faucets di not have a lot of hot water coming out. Otherwise a very nice time and very convenient. location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Me and my family only stayed for one day..we thought it was a nice hotel and our kids loved the pool.. We would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. Jersey

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Chose this place at the last minute, it is dated but renovations are in progress, the carpet, bedding and tub in our room were new. Room was clean and breakfast was good. No elevator so you may want to request the first floor if you have a lot of luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long island ny

Pensanvania stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It's got a nice setting insided fire place and open pool lay out
Cons: I would say that this place is fairly priced and can tell that there on a tight budget , maybe just some simply painting would clean things up , ,
Location: Nice town in middle of two ski places
We stayed ther to go skiing , it's a basic place , has indoor pool next to room , the place is in need of some updateds , but a lot of places in pa are .,it's a basic place to stay . We stay as a family of three with a smaller child . My kid swim in pool and did play with others , There was some parents there getting there intake of acohol and got noisy two nights a in a row on pool deck . Staff has there hands full there . I read in another review before I went that this hotel ,non smoking smelled like smoke , that was true , I do not smoke either does my wife and was strong smell . Not to blame staff because people that smoke don't care about people,that don't . Not sure if we would stay again .. One thing I would change is breakfast is over at 9'and is locked down .,kinda weird I wake up,early , but perkins is a walk across street . I stayed last time in area in camel back lodge for twice as much and was really not better or worst .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Hotel is close to Camelbak resort

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. My children enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was okay. There could have been more breakfast choices.