Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Choice Hotels not keen on fitness

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the conversation pit with TV and firplace in the lobby. Liked the atrium pool- too bad about the pool hours.
Cons: Pool could be open at 7 -9 am adults only for workouts. OPEN FITNESS ROOM!!!
Location: Saw a great show at the Sherman Theater in town. Close to Delaware Water Gap. Plenty of things to do in area for couples.
Staff was nice. ESPECIALLY DISAPPOINTED with the closed fitness room condition and the pool hours. I stayed at two Choice hotels during the weekend and both had fitness room problems that prevented me from using them. I chose Comfort Inn and Quality Inn specifically because they had fitness rooms and indoor pools so that my husband and I could get in our workouts. With the pools opening at 10 am and checkout at 11, there was no opportunity for him to get in his morning workout either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager of kitchen and cleaning staff was obnoxiou

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The manager of the hotel kitchen and cleaning staff was the rudest person I have encountered in a while. She literally was outside our door harassing us to leave at 11:00 AM. Knocked on our door or had her staff knock multiple times leading up to this even though we had DND on the door. We walked out of room at 11:05. Granted, a few minutes late, but not enough to warrant being harassed like this. Rooms were also not that clean, so she apparently is more concerned about getting home than doing her job. The rest of the staff we encountered were very nice, I feel bad for them that they need to work with or for this person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila. area

"Unbelievable , So Much For So Little""

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perfecto
Location: Great Location
Our room costs only $118.00 per night. On entering the hotel we both said, "WOW". Spotting palm trees while standing in the lobby assured me I'd picked the right spot to spend the weekend. The courtyard with warm pools, sunlight from the skylight and plenty of chairs and tables to relax, eat or enjoy a game of cards or chess made for an enjoyable stay. Our room was comfortable and the property was clean. Thanks for a really good FREE breakfast. We'll Be Back" Joel A. Baldwin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia Lesterfrom New Jersey

The staff was okay, but that's about it

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you first arrive at the Quality Inn, I was relieved by the curb appeal. But my eyes immediately went to the dirty welcome mat at the front door. The front desk staff was very helpful, giving us recommendations on where to eat for dinner and making our check-in and check-out so smooth. The room is very cozy. But once I pulled back the comforters & covers, I noticed the comforters on both beds in the room were extremely soiled with stains I dare not try to identify. Even the shower curtain had brown stains on it. Our first night, we were told the restaurant in the Quality Inn had a new chef on staff and the food was good. Well...as the only patrons in the restaurant at dinner time, that should have been our first red flag. There were only four people in our party, so why it took more than 30 minutes to prepare our food, I'm not sure. The nachos had way too much processed cheese on it. The sauce on the ribs was good, but there wasn't much meat on the bones. The burgers were overcooked. In spite of all of that, we still left a proper tip for the wait staff. An indoor pool should not be cloudy and reek of chlorine at the same time. I did not get in, but several members of my family did. They said the water had a tangy taste to it. There were two women sitting in front of their doors which happen to be located by the pool. I overheard them saying they were previously told "swim at your own risk".My children were told to get out of the pool and take a thorough, hot shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wilmarkfrom Orange

Nice Get Away

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very nice. until I fell by the pool. Really need to do something about the floor there. this is one if the nicest hotel that I have stayed at looking to go back soon
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MCfrom NYC

Room stinks

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a non smoking room and got a stinky one. The smell was horrible. The front desk said it was new carpet but it was the cigarette smoke smell. The room has one window facing the indoor swimming pool. couldn't get any fresh air, either the smell in the room or the chlorine from the swimming pool Definitely not a family friendly environment. Never come back to this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by edfrom beachwood nj

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice heated indoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JRODfrom New York

close to most must-see sights

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
room is a little bit dusty and not enough outlet for guest to use
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom New York

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! I DO NOT recommend it! I booked a double queen room for 5 and they ran out of cots. So then I asked for extra blankets and they said they didn't have any. We were told we could check in early and when we got there the lady at the desk told us absolutely not! Awful stay