Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcos from Fl

nice all over

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness,staff
Cons: Means to enter, exit site
Location: Next to the river in the beautiful Poconos
Wonderful staff, really clean room added to an excellent stay. We will be back sooner rather than later.
2 out of 5
by Kawasaki Kid from Virginia

Never Again

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing.
Thinnest blanket I've ever seen. 50 yards from Interstate traffic. Way overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

Not bad for short stay

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Very clean with comfortable bed.
Cons: Cleaning supplies or air freshener were very scented which may not be a problem for most people but were for me.
Location: Didn't play the tourist but the old fashioned diner next door has good food and is an interesting spot.
Lady that checked us in was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spider45 from Maine

Very comfortable!

Posted Nov 22, 2013
We have not stayed in a real motel for a long time. The Scottish Inn in Milford was very comfortable. The bed was fine. We should have turned the heat down a little more than we did. There was a microwave and fridge. The staff were very helpful. It is convenient to the interstate. We will probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic, but can't beat the price

Posted Nov 21, 2013
The room was just that, a room, it was cold and drafty, but when I cranked the heat and came back from dinner I was fine. Tube televisions are outdated, but whatever, I was there for a grand total of 12 hours, who needs a 50" led?? For 60 bucks a night I would definitely stay here again and recommend to a friend. Also, wifi is available even though the website doesn't mention it. Just ask at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Location: The town of Milford is charming. The countryside is beautiful. Rolling hills, heavily wooded. Trees still had colorful leaves.
Seems to have been remodeled recently. Nothing fancy, but neat, clean, and convenient. Great diner right next door too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Hoboken NJ

Modest but Overachieving

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Nothing special about this modest building but upkeep and staff make up for it. Everything about this place is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimitri from New York, NY

Great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanness, quiet
Cons: The bed
Very nice staff, clean and quiet. Good road side motel. Great diner next door and excellent BBQ joint a few traffic lights down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from New Hampshire

It was as nice as advertised.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Cons: paper coffee cups made the coffee taste like paper!
I had checked the reviews and thought I would try it. It was nicely updated, clean and comfortable. It is a family motel and shows a lot of personal concern. We stopped again on the way home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Clean hotel close to the highway

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The place is very clean and presentable.
Cons: The bed was rather bouncy; when one of us moved, the other one was in motion. Not great for sleeping but the mattress itself was okay.
Location: Right off the highway. Milton is only a few miles away with a pleasant environment. The Hotel Fauchere provides an excellent meal.
We came with low expectations and were pleasantly surprised to find this place quite clean and modernized with reasonable facilities. For the price we found it just fine, and the attempt to brighten things up with fresh paint and flowers was appreciated. We ate a classic American breakfast at the diner next door (most likely run by relatives). The hotel is just off the highway so easy to get onto.