Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, pa

Our 44th wedding Anniversary

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast can use some improvement, but it was good
Location: Easy to get to it and very close to interesting places
Very nice place and very easy to get to it and all the places that we visit were very easy to go and come...we really like it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
extremely helpful staff! very comfortable clean room! location was great for what i needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was very pleasant and eager to provide directions to nearby attractions. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C-Town, MD

Nice hotel w/cute kitchenette

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: The heating/AC system. Very hard to adjust and blew right onto the bed.
Location: Close to Delaware Water Gap and Bushkill Falls
The young man at the front desk was wonderful. He was all about making us happy with any request we had. The only problem we had was with the room temperature. It was really hard to adjust and the AC blew directly onto the mattress. I woke up feeling like I was sleeping on a block of ice. Other than that the hotel was great and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Selinsgrove PA

Very Happy

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I was met by friendly, knowledgeable hotel staff at the front desk for my check in. Went to my room and was thrilled. Bed was great, plenty of room, bathroom sink area was roomy and plenty of closet space. Nice size desk to work on and a comfortable loveseat to relax on. The kitchen is one of the best I have experienced, from Corelle dishes to glass front cabinets. I would have used it with joy if my stay had been longer. Breakfast included a nice amount of variety of foods and drinks with plenty of room to eat, relax and start my day on a pleasant footing.When staying in the Poconos I will stay at this hotel again. I travel around 30 days a year plus, so I am an experienced traveler, so I look for safety, convenience, cleanliness, comfort and worth the cost. This hotel has it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to major highway , food and my destiation

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds , very , very important to me . breakfast
Cons: finish up hallway wallpaper , it's been almost 2 months since I've first noticed this
I have stayed at this property 3 times , most of rooms are large & beds are comfortable unlike bargain chains . Staff is friendly and ready to help . property is under construction but no continuing signs of work . Very much like the suites providing glasses , plates silverware [ not plastic ] even a can opener & corkscrew . Breakfast is included and rivals some diners , central sitting room with fireplace is nice . Rooms along front can be noisy and parking lot lights show thru . Pool has had a makeover but fitness room & equipment is dated . Overall great stay for the money will continue to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Had a very good stay at this hotel. It's clean. Staff were nice & friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent rating?

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Design features.
Cons: Check reviews as to currency of information. Reviews misleading.
Location: That is why this hotel was chosen. Everything about the area was as expected.
Property difficicult to find in the dark. Not well marked on a traffic circle off of route 80. Entrance small but well appointed. Room small, but well designed. Furniture showed signs of significant wear. Floor rug was frayed going from one area to another. Under each upolstered area plastic sheeting had been placed. Except for linens on the beds, all things, pillows. blankets etc. were all wrapped in plastic, indicating a problem with bed bugs and/or fleas. Everytime you moved you could hear the russtle of plastic. Morning breakfast was most disappointing. A variety of items were available. Scrambled eggs were cold and hard. Most hot items were not appetizing or warm. Exception small waffles. Chair I was seated in had a loose back. No one seemed assigned to care for breakfast area. One hotel employee looked in several times, but didn't add anything to or take away any of the cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Bethlehem, PA

Wonderful hotel in the mountains

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel was great. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Anything we needed, they made sure we got it. The cleanliness of the room was wonderful. Everything was up to date and well taken care of. I will stay at this hotel every time I travel in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Halifax , NS

home again

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: staff, room size, and overall condition of motel
Cons: personal preference would be a softer bed
Location: location was perfect right off the highway
really nice facility but the staff stood out as very friendly,, felt like you just arrived to talk to old friend