Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good experience at a basic inexpensive hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to access from the interstate, quite, clean
Cons: On this stay, nothing
Location: It is on the edge of a college town so there are numerous dining establishments near by. It is also just off the interstate which is convenient.
I have stayed here on average once per year over the past 6 years. I am rating this on my most recent stay. First, I will say this is a great hotel for one who is on the road and looking for an inexpensive room. Understand this is not a resort but rather your basic place to spend the night. In this instance what I am looking for is comfort, cleanliness, and no odors or noise so that I can sleep comfortably. The hotel accomplished all of these. Upon check in it was suggested that I may want to open the window to get some fresh night air into the room. I did and even though I was just off the interstate it was quite outside of my room until I left in the morning. I did manage to bump into the hotel manager on my departure and she deeply cared that I had a good experience at this hotel. Compared to staying here over the years to me this hotel is showing improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

good place for an overnight

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: location, price, comfort
Cons: breakfast limited to carbs, no proteins
Location: right off interstate, easy to get to Delaware Water Gap park.
wanted a place to overnight while touring Delaware Water Gap, convenient location and well priced. Staff very friendly and helpful.Room comfortable and bed good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kojofrom Springfield, MA

need to improve

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was bad.I stayed there for 2days .mY bed didn't change.Nobody came in and checked the bathroom.the carpet smells bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guillermofrom New Jersey, USA

Hotel rate is very reasonable!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay is good, didn't have any problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Good for active travelers

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating of our pet. They even offered treats at check-in. Hotel was quiet and access to our room was simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northwest CT

good overnight stop

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of room
Cons: add some healthier alternatives for breakfast bar
Location: close to shopping areas, casual restaurants
Very close the highway, but quiet. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utica, PA

Fabulous Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent. Room was clean.
Cons: The bed are a little uncomfortable, but are okay. The hotel is in need of updating.
Location: Right off of the interstate, it's convenient and easy to find. Restaurants and shops aren't far away, lots o choices of both. Very close to the local
I will be staying at this location for several days each week over the coming months for business. The staff was warm and welcoming from the start of my stay until I left to come home. The hotel itself could use some updating, but it is clean and mostly comfortable. The beds are not quite what I'm used to, but I was able to sleep okay. The location is right off of the interstate and very convenient. Again, I cannot say how nice and warm the staff are, they are the reason I will keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent short stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got there close to midnight, woman behind the counter was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy. I checked out around 10:30am, guy behind the counter was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rameshafrom Newyork

Good

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for the stay. Nice and clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guillermofrom New Jersey, USA

Everything is ok

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was good, didn't have any problem at all.