Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Week-end flea marketing trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: The bed!!!!!!! They could take better care of the flowers outside.
Location: We went to the Saylorsburg Flea Market near-by and some other Antique places, thats why we came for the week-end.
The hotel was fine but the price of the room should have been less. We were on the second floor, non-smoking and the person or persons above us was pacing all evening, so that was annoying. Nice and clean bathroom with lots of hot water for showering. The bed left something to be desired. It was very soft, sinking & coils coming through. Did think that the bedspread was nice, loved the material it was made of. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopeless hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
They charged me for checking out 15 min late. Maintenance was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 21, 2015
It was ok, should improve the selection of the continental breakfast. room was cleaned. Overall good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Near the Poconoa

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The Hotel location is good, but it is in dire need of an update. Carpets patched with duct tape, and ancient televison sets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

It was close to what we wanted to do

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Staff was so friendly and made you feel very welcome. Bed was comfortable and room was cleaned when we returned. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good experience at a basic inexpensive hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to access from the interstate, quite, clean
Cons: On this stay, nothing
Location: It is on the edge of a college town so there are numerous dining establishments near by. It is also just off the interstate which is convenient.
I have stayed here on average once per year over the past 6 years. I am rating this on my most recent stay. First, I will say this is a great hotel for one who is on the road and looking for an inexpensive room. Understand this is not a resort but rather your basic place to spend the night. In this instance what I am looking for is comfort, cleanliness, and no odors or noise so that I can sleep comfortably. The hotel accomplished all of these. Upon check in it was suggested that I may want to open the window to get some fresh night air into the room. I did and even though I was just off the interstate it was quite outside of my room until I left in the morning. I did manage to bump into the hotel manager on my departure and she deeply cared that I had a good experience at this hotel. Compared to staying here over the years to me this hotel is showing improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Torbjorn from Sverige

Bra

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok till det priset. Bra med frukost och trevlig personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ricky from Pocono

Excellent staffing

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

good place for an overnight

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: location, price, comfort
Cons: breakfast limited to carbs, no proteins
Location: right off interstate, easy to get to Delaware Water Gap park.
wanted a place to overnight while touring Delaware Water Gap, convenient location and well priced. Staff very friendly and helpful.Room comfortable and bed good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Fort Myers

Decent but......

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was about as expected based on previous reviews... not great but reasonably priced. One thing that needs to be mentioned is that the bed had a cheap mattress that was the hardest I have ever slept on. If you like hard mattresses that's fine, if not you better pass on this one.