Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Hawley.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: quaint and historic
Cons: Air conditioner was either on full, and the room became very cold or entirely off. Woke up one time to turn off and another to turn back on
The staff cannot do enough for their guests. Extremely accommodating as my wife could not do the stairs to the 3rd floor, so they relocated us to the second. Restaurant was excellent. Kept the small bar open late to accommodate our group of about 15
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice road trip to the Poconos

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast and great service! Beautiful Arts and Crafts Inn! Our room was small and although the bathroom was newly renovated it was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Cozy getaway in the Poconos

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Very fancy restaurant willing to accommodate dietary restrictions.
Location: The shops at the Silk Mill and downtown Hawley. A lot of places were closed for the season. Check out Cocoon cafe at the silk mill!
My boyfriend and I chose this hotel last minute and we contacted the hotel a few days beforehand about our dietary restrictions (I'm vegan and he is vegetarian). They were very helpful about accommodating us and the chef was wonderful. He came out after we ordered and asked if it was ok to make some changes to our meals so the components would work together better. Our meals were absolutely delicious and it was nice to be treated so well. The room was great as well, a bit small for what we paid, but otherwise cozy and clean. What really blew me away was the decoration of the hotel. It was so much nicer looking than your average hotel franchise, and the lobby was intricately decorated with a beautiful fireplace and mood lighting. My only complaint is that the feathers in the pillow topping on the bed stuck out a bit, which was irritating. Otherwise, I would definitely come back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Settlers inn

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PATRICIAA from Plymouth, MA

Wonderful time!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
The Inn had been decorated for Christmas, and I half expected to see Bing Crosby stroll in and start crooning. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was clean as a whistle. The only negative I can think of was that there wasn't a full size ironing board in the room, only a tabletop board,so we had to move the TV off a table to iron. Breakfast was included in the room charge, and it was delicious - they are using locally sourced ingredients from the area. This Inn is utterly charming, decorated in Arts and Crafts style. I would gladly stay there again when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from Nazareth, PA

Hawley's Hidden Gem!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the Settler's Inn with friends for a quick getaway weekend. The Inn is absolutely perfect and exceeded our expectations. We all agreed that we would most certainly return and wouldn't rule out going back this winter. The town is quaint and charming with much to explore. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
We had an incredible weekend. The Inn was wonderful and the restaurant was spectacular. Breakfast was especially delicious! The heating unit in the room was a bit loud and there isn't much you can walk to without walking by abandoned buildings. That said, on the Inn property everything is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PAUL from Powell, OH

Like coming home.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Settler's every year for the past 20. I appreciate that they treat me like a freind as well as a guest. Love the fabulous Lobby Fireplace! It always makes me look forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: Lake Wallenpaupack.
Excellent overall, except 1 thing. About to retire for the evening, and asked the bartender (who was cleaning up and closing down) if he could make 2 drinks for us to bring up to the room, he said - "the registered is closed". I expected he would have been less rigid, and just put the drinks on our bill the next morning. And that was after tipping him $12 for a few rounds of drinks during the course of the night.