Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Cozy getaway in the Poconos

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Very fancy restaurant willing to accommodate dietary restrictions.
Location: The shops at the Silk Mill and downtown Hawley. A lot of places were closed for the season. Check out Cocoon cafe at the silk mill!
My boyfriend and I chose this hotel last minute and we contacted the hotel a few days beforehand about our dietary restrictions (I'm vegan and he is vegetarian). They were very helpful about accommodating us and the chef was wonderful. He came out after we ordered and asked if it was ok to make some changes to our meals so the components would work together better. Our meals were absolutely delicious and it was nice to be treated so well. The room was great as well, a bit small for what we paid, but otherwise cozy and clean. What really blew me away was the decoration of the hotel. It was so much nicer looking than your average hotel franchise, and the lobby was intricately decorated with a beautiful fireplace and mood lighting. My only complaint is that the feathers in the pillow topping on the bed stuck out a bit, which was irritating. Otherwise, I would definitely come back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: Lake Wallenpaupack.
Excellent overall, except 1 thing. About to retire for the evening, and asked the bartender (who was cleaning up and closing down) if he could make 2 drinks for us to bring up to the room, he said - "the registered is closed". I expected he would have been less rigid, and just put the drinks on our bill the next morning. And that was after tipping him $12 for a few rounds of drinks during the course of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale Ramseyfrom New York, NY

Very Enjoyable Attractive Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This pretty inn with its excellent restaurant and inviting bar is worth a stay---but it might be advisable to check beforehand to ensure that you will not be engulfed by somebody's rehearsal dinners, weddings, etc. etc. We were driven away by the testing of the sound system once we had ordered our cocktail-hour drinks, and the bus idling its engine for a half-hour or more out front was no joy either. The staff gets distracted by all the hubbub. But, as we said, it's a very nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster Pennsylvania

awesome/great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The old country charm. The location. The staff. Our overall experience was almost overwhelming.
Cons: more of a comfort food type menu.
Location: too many to mention
My wife and I were celebrating her cancer being in remission. It couldn't have ben more perfect. The staff were awesome, the Inn was awesome. We would have stayed another night if we could have afforded it. It was the best and well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert T.from Shelton, CT

Wedding plans

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was truly a wonderful stay, although we only stayed overnight to travel to a wedding, the gardens are really soothing & relaxing and the breakfast was awesome. Staff was very friendly & courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The room was nice, and clean. The staff was great in providing us with directions to local site seeing. It was very charming and had delicious food. The experience was great and I would go back, the price was high, but completely worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved the Gardens!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room;
Cons: Restaurant - priced high and not much choice;
Location: business
On business - stayed only one night. Not much more to tell than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannonfrom Leesburg, VA

Comfortable and charming

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent 2 night at the Settlers Inn. The Inn had an old world feel, but in a clean and well-kept manor. It reminded us of places we stayed on our trip to Ireland. It was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant our first night and it was delicious and there was a live jazz band playing on the deck! The hotel includes breakfast each morning and the oatmeal was our favorite. If you are traveling through the Poconos - this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome but...

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
be aware that you can hear everything - everything - that happens in this hotel. If you're looking for a romantic getaway it's got the ambience but you'll end up entertaining other guests staying here.