Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Charming Place!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The d├ęcor was beautiful! Very tastefully decorated!
DH and I stayed for a night and Thanksgiving dinner and it was fabulous! This was actually the best Thanksgiving meal we ever had (Sorry Mom). The Inn was warm and cozy. The large fire added to already charming setting. For our Holiday meal, there was a piano player and he was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SANTA from ALLENTOWN PA.

Great Place

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: GREAT
Cons: Like it the way it is
Location: Small town back in time
Relaxing in a country setting with a good staff ,little bit of old fashion has good food & drink Stay there enjoy LIFE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MARGARITA from NEW YORK

BEAUTIFUL & QUAINT

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL WAS LOVELY. WHEN WE ARRIVED, THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH INFO. & HELPED BRING BAGS TO ROOM ( NO ELEVATOR) THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN; DECORATED WITH CRAFTSMAN STYLE FURNITURE. THE SHOWERSTALL WAS A LITTLE SMALL BUT COMFORTABLE. BEST MATTRESS ON BED. MY BOYFRIEND SAID IT WAS THE BEST NIGHTSLEEP HE'S HAD IN A LONG TIME. WE WOULD BOTH COME BACK & STAY AT SETTLERS INN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Branton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Long Island, NY

Excellent B & B

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful inn and pleasant staff! Rooms are lovely and we would definitely stay here again. Food is excellent but kitchen is a little slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast - loved the muffins.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Lovely place - with amazing gardens. Each room is different - some are much smaller than others but all are very nicely furnished. Breakfast was included - very good with one of best muffins I have ever eaten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin

Charming, quaint and quiet!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: All to do with a fine B&B.
Location: Lake Wallenpaupack is great for summer camping and boating season, fall foliage and ice fishing. Hunting the PA Game Lands is still promising!
From the fine trimmed and colorful landscape to the architecture and decor, the service was professional and friendly. The late evening barkeep, JD, was very accommodating with all the quests needs as well as up to date and knowledgeable of news, sports, current events and local happenings. The room and bedding were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

"-" Not worth the price! "+" Beautiful lake

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: very close to a beautiful lake
Cons: 1.Bed, 2. MENU of the restaurant
Location: Lake
1. room is extremely small 2. bed is extremely uncomfortable and looks weird 3. restaurant food is so expensive and doesn't worth the price they charge. 4. the components of each dish does not go with each other 5. shower is impossible to fit in for e regular person and I am 160lb.