Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul & Cindy

Concerned about the TQ's future

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Since 1999 we've stayed here several times. That is, when they're open. This hotel has had its troubled times and now seems to be one of them. One of the things we've liked best is that the restaurant and bar are just downstairs. We've always found the staff very friendly and accommodating. So we were very unhappy to find that both are closed and the manager couldn't (or wouldn't) tell us why or for how long. Next time we plan on visiting Milford, we'll call to find out if the bar and restaurant are open again. If not, we'll stay at our other favorite place in Milford, Myer's Cabins
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
A bit pricey for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

Quaint hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very old, but we found it charming and quaint. The only real drawback was that we had to use our cell phone to call the manager to check in, check out, and for service - and we could only get cell phone coverage from the sidewalk. Otherwise we enjoyed our night there.
2 out of 5
by Mike from New York City

You don't always get what you pay for

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: TV
Cons: Dust Bunnies
Location: good location
I visited a monastery once and as I looked over the room I was in, I was remiinded of that visit. No air conditioning, no clock of any sort, no telephone, no cup to drink from any where in the room or bathroom, no soap or toiletries in the bathroom, not one hanger to hang your cloths from. The room appeared well scrubbed and clean until you were in it for awhile. I moved the bed away from the wall because I do not like sleeping in a corner. Well, dust bunnies galore greeted me from under the bed. Went into the bathroom to wash, the mirror was streaked and dirty. Now for the good part. There was a TV and the reception was good, there was a microwave oven ( Why?) and an ice bucket ( again, why? no ice machine and no fridge.) We left the next morning at 8:30 AM. Not a soul to be found. Left the keys by the office and bid goodbye
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

Dusty and odd

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I really was not expecting to walk in to a Hotel that looked like it was closed -there is no restaurant, bar that was open. The man that escorted us to our room was very nice and gave us a large room but it was covered in dust - The sheets seemed clean but wasn't really sure- when I mentioned it to the man he said the new owner only gives them 10 - 12 minutes to clean each room - that skeeved me out even more. I think - Hotel.com should go to these places themselves before putting them on the website.
2 out of 5
by Bill from South Jersey

Only good for a quick stop.

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: quaint, nice size room
Cons: Had to call to check in/out; small bathroom & tub did not drain
Location: interesting town
Had to call a posted number to get checked in and out. Bathtub did not drain. Sink faucet leaked onto my electric razor. Nice room. Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only reason I gave the overall rating and maintenance a 3 is because there was a lot of renovations going on and the restaraunt was closed due to this, which we weren't aware of before we arrived. The newly renovated room we were in was beautiful and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by beth

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
There was no hotel service. No soap,no housekeeping. We didn't evenhave a way to check out we just left the key in the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the staff?

Posted May 1, 2012
It was nice to stay in a victorian hotel instead of a cookie-cutter motel chain. The room was very charming with hardwood floors.The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. That's normally all I need but.... We arrived at 10:00 on a Friday night and left at 9:00 the next morning and did not see any staff. I don't understand a hotel that doesn't have someone at a front desk at 10:00 on a Friday night. I asked the bartender downstairs and she said she could help me and gave me the key. We left at 9:00 the next morning and I literally saw no employees in the entire hotel. There was no check out, no drop box for the key and no one to tell us what to do so we just left the key in the room. I seriously don't understand a hotel that has you play guessing games. I don't think the Tom Quick Inn is a hotel. It's a riddle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
staff very unfriendly