Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster PA

Terrible, do not book there.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Should be torn down.
Cons: Condemned is the best choice.
Location: No memory, to much in a hurry to leave. There is however a fabulous Holiday Inn about 5 miles away that was the complete opposite of the Value Inn.
The room was freezing cold. They did not preheat the room prior to my arrival. The room was absolutely disgusting. Stains on the walls. Carpets were dirty, I didn't even attempt to check the bed. The buttons on the t.v. remote were torn or chewed off. A truly bottom of the pile, disgusting place. You could not pay me to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
heat was off when we walked into the room. Temperature of the room was about 60 deg. Took about 3 hours for it to warm up. When we pulled back the bed cover dust seem to fly up. Blankets had holes and splotches on them. Shower had mold in the corners. Towels were worn and had holes in them. Slept on top of the covers , sheets did not seem cleaned. Went out to eat and my wife brought back some food that she was going to give to her cousin. Put in the small frig, but we found out in the morning that the food was not kept cold , so we threw it out. Could not wait to leave in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel value Inn had warms in their room.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: NON
Cons: EVERY THING.
Called the manger, she came saw that were warms in the room, she said they are from the grass, however that was from the room they were Not warms from the grass, rusty very dirty, Not worth the money that Expdia charged me, Never use this Motel, It is not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York City.

Close to Bushkill Falls. Not impressing.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Bushkills Falls 3 1/2 miles away only. Area is nice and quiet.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded ASAP as carpets are old and wall paper is peeling off. TV outdated need at mininum a 26 Flat (saves space).
Location: Hotel is feet away from PA Route 209, a few miles north of I-80 ext 309. Located only 3 1/2 miles from Bushkill Falls, Fernwood Resort is close by.
I could have had it in an all inclusive. Room is small needs upgrade on carpets bath etc. Only a pool as ammenities but it has picnick tables and BBQ (did not know that) quiet next to Route 209 (PA) They provide coffee and bagels in the morning; luckily there are restaurants close by and a Donkin Donuts a mile away or so. Grounds were clean and very quiet hotel. Saturday night was full house I guess for Sunday activities. The plus here was that we did not have a reservation at all and most places were either booked or far away from the Falls so I choose to stay for that reason. Expeida got it just on time!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A.H.from Merion Station, PA

good enough for one night overnight stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
not as bad as some Trip Advisor reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronniefrom Baldwin NY

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Indeed it needs a up grade , The tellers were helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place for one night

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little expensive for what it was. The wifi didn't really work unless you were near the main lobby. It was okay. I wouldn't want to stay there for a week though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Brantford, Ontario

ok

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were very nice. The rooms were very musty smelling, a little overwhelming when you walk into the rooms. It was very clean it just needs some repairs and updating. The beds were really comfortable and the pool was nice. The breakfast wasn't very good and I thought it was overpriced for what it was.