Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Do yourself a flavor, stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel. It's close by the ski site.
Cons: The cleanliness of the place.
Location: Bars and restaurant
I have NEVER stayed at such a terrible place. This place pretended to be an inn but it's actually a nasty motel. The towels had a smoking smell, the toilet has a dark ring, sheets with molding color spots, squeaky beds, and the front door can't lock!! We can hear everything outside and next door. If you are going on a vacation, you deserve to stay at a place better. Don't treat yourself such a terrible place!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mom

Bed bugs

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Do not stay, run. I was there with my family no more than ten minutes and they would not issue refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The rooms were so so. Could have been cleaner but the gentleman at the desk was accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Outstanding. Near everything and hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast wasn't good but it's ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

one night stay. clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: inexpensive and convenient location
Cons: newer tv
Location: stated above. Near everything we wanted
close to Shawnee where we were snowboarding. close to stores and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Seedy MOTEL used for short (3 hr) stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Shawnee Mountain
Cons: EVERTHING not enough outlets, shower needs to drain (standing in 2" od water) door didn't lock. Continental Breakfast was ONLY on weekend in lobby.
Location: Go to CVS for toiletries. And if you stay on a weekend for their continental breakfast you'd get a better selection at a local gas station.
II thought this was a HOTEL, but it clearly states MOTEL (yes it even says it on their sign) when you arrive. I stayed from Wednesday night through Saturday morning. Let’s start with the desk. They barley understand English, and when I checked in I inquired about the free continental breakfast (one of the amenities I wanted in a 'hotel') I was told they don't have it during the week, Saturday they had practically nothing to eat in the 5' x 9' standing room only 'lobby'/ check in area. Parking is right in front of the door, and the door lock didn’t work. The door has to be slammed/pulled hard to try and make it catch and a strong shoulder push gets you in without the key. I opened up the fold out sofa, and needed a blanket, so in the closet along with a small fuse box with screw in fuses hanging off the wall by loose screws was an old dingy blanket (no sheets).Thankfully my daughter brings her pillows and a blanket. The bathroom...see below, As far as the toiletries, the soap was wrapped, but so weak and flimsy that the 2 bars were used with one hand washing as it broke apart and the other held up for ONE shower. I've thrown better pieces of soap away at home then their full bars. The toilet paper on the roll was just about empty. There was another OPENED roll of toilet paper that had about 2/3 of the roll. THANK GOD there was a CVS close by as I had to buy toiletries. It was barely enough for one person, forget a small family. The bathroom door wasn't able to be opened all
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster PA

Terrible, do not book there.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Should be torn down.
Cons: Condemned is the best choice.
Location: No memory, to much in a hurry to leave. There is however a fabulous Holiday Inn about 5 miles away that was the complete opposite of the Value Inn.
The room was freezing cold. They did not preheat the room prior to my arrival. The room was absolutely disgusting. Stains on the walls. Carpets were dirty, I didn't even attempt to check the bed. The buttons on the t.v. remote were torn or chewed off. A truly bottom of the pile, disgusting place. You could not pay me to stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Cape Elizabeth, ME

Basic, clean overnight stay - no complaints.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was tiny but clean. Good price. I got in late and left early. Appreciated the fridge and microwave - and used both.