Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from Ohio

Rustic but nice

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, very nice staff throughout.
Cons: Internet service; it was painfully slow.
Location: This location has lots of outdoor activities; we were there between seasons, so we could not play in the water, and the snow had not come in yet.
Facilities were clean and well furnished in a rustic style. There was a reservation problem, and the resort blamed Expedia, and Expedia blamed the resort. In the end, the resort made it good. On a negative note, the internet service was very slow, and went slower if you tried to do two things at once; for $6.95 PER laptop, you should get good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Ohio

Problem with our reservation

Posted Dec 1, 2013
When I checked in, the desk asked if Expedia called me to relocate us. Expedia overbooked Shawnee Village, and I didn't have two villas for my group of 9. I had gotten a confirmation email 3 days before my stay that all was well, so I don't know what went wrong. The staff at Shawnee were very accommodating at finding us 2 villas. We loved our stay and there is so much to do around Stroudsburg, but this is my last time using Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great space and activities within the community center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waldwick, NJ

Comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2013
The hotel was fine for the four of us for a long weekend, but would not be good for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yoonmi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Above Everage

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a villa for a group of people as a homebase of a summer rafting trip. The villa we booked just had everything. Everything is basic but just enough to meet what you need after outdoor activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristen from Albany, NY

Needs updating

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location, grounds
Cons: Furniture, bed comfort, tv
Location: Lots of activities for kids. Went to Bushkill Falls and the Crayola Expereince which was about 45 miuntes away. There are also plenty of restaurants.
The grounds and activity center are very nice, though you have to drive to get to the activity center which is not convenient if you want to take the kids for a quick swim. Convenient location too. The room was clean and all supplies were provided. Nice screened porch too. On the downside, the beds were hard- not very comforatble and the furniture in the living room desperately needed updating. I'd say the couches and arm chair are easily 20 years old. The seat of the arm chair was lopsided so it couldn't be used. The tv was not a flatscreen yet it had cable, so any channel broadcasting in HD was not able to be viewed properly. They did have a dvd player and even a VCR! I would go back but I would want to be sure I had an updated unit first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady Bug from New York

Enjoyable and Restful Stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: We were pleased with everything in general but particularly at how well it place was equipped.
Location: We enjoyed the serene and the picturesque environment. The pool was pretty big and adequate for the location.
My sisters and I stayed at the Shawnee Village's "Summit" section during the weekend of October 4, 2013, for our annual "Sisters' weekend. We were all extremely pleased with the accommodations and the cleanliness of the rooms. The two room villa was well equipped, bright, and the spotless. The staff were very friendly, specifically Robyn and Teresa.