Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. close to the ski mountain

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel is very good. The only minus we had - jacuzzi did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alejandrofrom Brooklyn

a must stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great birthday weekend spent with friends. We all had a blast jn the villa and will definitely be planning a return trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It took us 2 hours to check in and 1 hour to check out. Staff is clueless. They run to managers even for simple questions and disappear for hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ninafrom Staten Island NY

Good location, good service, we had a great time!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time, convenient location, clean and nice townhouse, convenient for a big family, we had a lot of fun!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chasefrom CT

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expect to wait for room. I was told on high volume check in days the cleaning staff cannot keep up. If that is the case, they need to plan ahead accordingly. My family had a surprisingly good time, but I feel it was just a stroke of luck. Our room was not ready, similar scenario for the other 20 families checking in. We arrived late, around 5. Check in is at 3. Many others had been waiting already for a couple of hours. Once at the desk I had asked for an upgrade because we didn't have a screened in porch but they said they were booked for there next three weeks and our room was also not ready and wouldn't be for a few hours. We decided to take a look at the grounds and give them some time. An hour later I came to the desk just to find out the status and ask what time we should return. The concierge deeply apologized as she had been all day and then upgrade us to the newly renovated village in the Shawnee inn and golf resort grounds. We really had just gotten lucky. It made our trip a huge winner however I think had I not asked about our room early, we would have been stuck in a unit that was not upgraded and not felt at all special. If you're looking to stay here, request the Units at Shawnee Inn and try not to check in on high volume days or expect to be waiting for a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

Cozy with the worst check in

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Check in is at 400. Got there at 340 to a 20 minute wait in line and then waited an HOUR to get the key to our room. Room was ok bit dated. Both pools were cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelfia

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It is a very nice and quiet place. Like it a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jakarafrom Trenton nj

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine everything was close by and we really had a good time. The only complaint I have is that the beds were TERRIBLE, mattress was lumpy and had a dip in the middle of all the beds. If that problem was to be corrected then my future stay would be perfect!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOEfrom NY

GREAT PLACE WILL GO AGAIN JUST HAD ONE PROBLEM

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for family and couples. Just had one problem first night in master bedroom, bed was damaged and didn't sleep first night but they put in a new bed the next late afternoon. Enjoyed my second day but was tired and sore from night before. Overall will go again. Would recommend it to any couple or family.